Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambs uk

Nice hotel. Close to beach

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Nice, clean hotel. Friendly staff. Helpful. Family room good size. Good amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Overnight stop by the sea

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Stayed one night in this hotel whilst visiting Bournemouth in February. 2nd floor seaview room with small balcony which would have been nice to sit out upon if it wasn't winter. Shares indoor pool and spa facilities with sister hotel along the road but did not fancy the walk on a cold evening. Used the onsite restaurant for special 2 x course meal for two inc bottle of wine £45 - reasonable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Not as expected

Posted Feb 17, 2017
room: cold tap almost impossible to turn on and off, hot tap just dribbled, toilet hard to flush, sofa bed had metal poles sticking out (dangerous), breakfast not stocked (no glasses, cakes, cereals low) - staff good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Great value for money, room was very big. The staff were brilliant and very helpful. I did have one complaint about the Windows but the staff were on the case as soon as I told them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from berkshire

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Room was nice, balcony and sea view. Bed was rock hard, pillows awful and the bed moved every time you sat on it or leaned against it as it was on castors, had to keep moving it back against headboard. Floor creaked badly especially in the bathroom. We booked for 2 nights but left by about 4am on first night and went home as was impossible to get any sleep and were both knackered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Lovely hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Very comfortable hotel with very polite and friendly staff. Nothing too much of a problem for them. Would definitely stay there again. Close to town, ten minute walk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not really happy small and old not much to do

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Best place for old people , very small , not much staff to do there , look very dirty and old from outside , rooms are clean and nice but parking is not safe and secure at all, breakfast just simple and not much to choose but sea Veiw balcony is nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Hallmark East Cliff

Posted Feb 3, 2017
I stayed for the weekend with my girlfriend at this hotel and it was lovely. The staff were chilled, helpful and easy going which made us feel at home. The breakfast was fantastic, my room was amazing, the only thing I will say is that the toilet flush lacked power and one of the lights in our room did not work. Other than that this is a great place to stay, I would recommend to anyone and I'll definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, comfy bed

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Last minute road trip with the kids. Can't really fault it .. kids happy, parents happy... oh.. and a giant bed that fits 4!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Sea view

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Very good and clean hotel.the staff are nice and friendly.the only problem I experienced was the entrance to the bathroom a little tight as the entrance was used up for wardrobe space but apart from that very good.