Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire

Close to town and beach yet quiet location.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The hotel was very comfortable and facilities were excellent. Self service breakfast was lovely. Nice pool and pretty sunbathing area. Very helpful staff whon made every effort to ensure stayou was enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northampton uk

Nice hotel close to beach and shops

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Everything can't fault it
Cons: The breakfast could invest in different ways of keeping the food hot
Location: Very close to beach and shops plenty of entertainment for the children nice parks to walk round , mini golf , plenty places to eat drink and be merry.
Very nice hotel close to beach and shops always something going on in the town ,parks are fairly close within walking distance, ideal for dog walks , also the hotel is pet friendly which is excellent, Breakfast is very nicely cooked and good choice only one complaint it was always cold didn't matter what time you went down on one morning we went down 5 minutes before it opened and it was still cold it was a shame as like I say it was cooked very nice , we had an evening meal we both had steak it was cooked superbly couldn't fault it and it came out very hot it was excellent, so all in all we will be going back on very regular visits roll on .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not happy

Posted Apr 7, 2017
shower cold, smoke alarm making noise , swimming pool cold, parking not free
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south

Well worth a visit

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Stayed here with my wife and son for mothers day. The reviews I read, did not fill me with confidence. On arrival I found the receptionist very helpful and prompt. The room we had was situated on the ground floor and was a great size. Perhaps the decor is a little tired in places and attention to detail has been lost but I don't visit hotels to grade the trivial things. The bed was comfortable and linen clean. The hotel is in a great location with the beach and town close. I even used the pool and although not spotless was an added bonus for the trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of TLC

Posted Mar 20, 2017
hotel was well situated but rooms and facilities need updating and a general refurb. Spa is small and not all facilities work properly. Rooms are extremely hot and well worn and could do with refurbishing.Staff were nice especially the girl on reception.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spa facilities

Posted Mar 12, 2017
The hotel is lovely it's just a shame the rooms haven't been looked after as much as the main hotel areas!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel and spa

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Decent sized room, huuuge bathroom (almost bigger than the main room) Spa was great but fairly small, very busy though Had to wait to check in for a while but not too much of a problem Would definitely stay again, great price!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilts

Uncomfortable Stay In Bournemouth

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff but that is about all I can praise. Small, overheated room with radiator stuck at maximum, and a mattress well past its best, led to an uncomfortable night. Ridiculous parking charges for the hotel car park also left a bitter aftertaste.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Lovely hotel. Food was amazing, room was amazing, spa was amazing. Would definitely stay here again. Decor little dated in some parts but that isn't going to affect your whole stay. Good location and easy to walk to town and plenty of parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Good location to beach

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Was very convenient for my stay. Staff were helpful. Didn't use all the available facilities as my time did not permit. Short walk to the beach with the harvester restaurant. Would definitely stay again.