Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Overpriced and not very comfortable. Needs a good refurb as the rooms were old and stained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to beach and town.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
We had a lovely time at this hotel, And would ho back,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Diasappointing stay

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Downstairs was nice
Cons: Update rooms and upstairs hallways Working lift
Location: Close to beach and shops
Arrived and lift out of order and rooms small and need updating. Was not a luxurious hotel and very basic and needs a lot of improvement to rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Great choice for Bournemouth

Posted Jul 29, 2015
I made the mistake of reading comments on other websites after booking The Hallmark Hotel. They weren't good reviews but due to the time of year we had no other choice. We are so glad we did as the hotel,staff,food & facilities were great. Don't go by other peoples quibbles,see for yourself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

room size

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Ease of access to the town, the leasure facilities, the friendly staff and good
Cons: maybe a little updating of the bedrooms
Location: plenty of bars and restaurants close by, and a lovely stroll through the park down to the beach
we only booked on the morning of our stay, and whilst when we arrived all of the paperwork was in place, (I only had a screenshot on my phone as confirmation), we were disapointed in the room size, it was much smaller than the ones shown on the website, and we felt that we had been squeezed into what was probably used as a single room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend Break

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Staff very helpful and honest. I left my ipad by the pool and a member of staff handed it in for me for which I was really thankful and told them.
Cons: Rooms
Location: Good location for Beach, town and BIC. 10 - 15 min walk
One of the hottest weekends in July and we were put on the third floor with the lift out of use due to refurbishment. Also rooms looking very tired and in need of update. Only one bottle of Complimentary water the whole weekend in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Ok Hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Close to the Beach and town. The services are suitable to assist with one nights stay
Cons: Decorate the room, fix all parts of the bathroom and more welcoming Breakfast service would not be hard to resolve.
The hotel is OK and is average but would never pay full price to stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 4 star!!!

Posted Jul 2, 2015
The rooms felt dirty and are in much need of a refresh with a paintbrush!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A Family Oriented Hotel

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Nice location and very near to the beach. The outdoor swimming pool is excellent for children. Great breakfast and the children loves the kids menu.
Cons: The only thing bad is the hotel do not have lift .
Location: Walking distance to the beach and shopping areas.
The hotel is quite busy and checked in time was not been followed as room was not clean yet but staff reception was very apologetic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Disappointing stay

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The location was practical
Cons: The staff were friendly enough but not very professional in manner. The room needed to be modernised
Location: The location was practical and was a short enough walk from the beach
Overall we were pretty disappointed with the stay. We arrived 50mins early and were quite abrutly told that we couldn't check in. When we got to our room, there was a lingering smell both in the room and the corridor which I would assume was due to it previously being the smoking section of the hotel. The second day of our stay the cleaners cleaned the room but removed all the shower gels and soaps, as well as one of the pillows. The ceiling fan in the room did not work. We called for a replacement battery for the remote on the first evening and never received the battery. We had to follow up the next day where we were told they could not access the maintenance cupboard so it would be unlikely that they could help. Thankfully they managed to locate a battery, which was eventually brought to our room. The hairdryer also did not work. The breakfast was very average and not to the standard that I would expect from a 4* establishment.