Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016
We stayed in two rooms as a family and had a nice stay. The little one enjoyed having a pool to swim in and breakfast was very good. Staff pleasant and helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and staff

Posted Nov 25, 2016
The hotel was great good facilities and vary helpful staff and aviary relaxing few days. The £10 a day to park your car in the hotel Car park was a bit much as there are plenty of hotels in Bournemouth that don't charge their guests to park on site.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Great free gym and pool - lovely hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Excellent lovely staff. Excellent breakfast. Great gym. Additional spa but we didn't use. Excellent walking distance to beach. Parking overpriced at £10 per 24hours when nearest beach car park is only £1.50 for full day?! bar a littlest pricey - but to be expected at hotel I guess. You can tell the building is old, but very clean and modernised where possible. Bathroom lovely.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hemel hempsteaf

Great location

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Beautiful gardens and love the cafe on the pier. Aquarium is worth a visit. Amazing Italian restaurant Valentinos in the town
We had a supieror room, which was spacious and comfortable. We ordered breakfast in the room one morning and everything was cold including the coffee. The food isn't great, dinner was so so but had to send the soup back as it was cold. Buffet breakfast over cooked and cold. Staff were very nice and helpful. Good spa facilities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Me and my boyfriend stayed here last night for his birthday we had the most lovely stay. The staff were so friendly and helpful it made our stay. The swimming facilities were lovely wish we booked treatments definitely will be coming back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warrington

Disapointing breakfast

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Bar
Cons: Cold breakfast
Location: Went to nearby Thai Tapas restaurant 2nd night - well worth a visit
Overall hotel was fine, the bar and dining area were modern and comfortable. Room clean. Decor perhaps a little tired but ok. Evening meal on first night was fine. Cooked breakfast however was cold, waitress took it away and put it under the grill to warm. The croissant was uncooked in the middle. Waiting staff and reception advised but other than an apology from staff, no recompense received. (A free drink would have been a nice gesture.) Just had cereal and toast the 2nd morning. Didn't use the spa or swimming pool, although noticed childrens swimming lessons taking place during the day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from redhill

Tired and in need of renovation

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Nice bar and reception area, but the rooms are showing their age. Beds was uncomfortable, dated decor and bathroom needs replacing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Good location, falls short everywhere else

Posted Sep 18, 2016
There is duct tape holding carpets together, it's dark and dingy and desperately needs an update to take it out of the 90s. Very over priced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average 3star hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pleasant 3 star hotel. Certainly not a 4 star. Needs urgent modernisation. Staff tried hard and generally pleasant. Facilities were nice to use. Food fine as expected. 15 minute walk to beach, town. Car park £10 a day. Pleasant stay for 3 night's.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from midlands

Excellent hotel apart from......

Posted Sep 16, 2016
The water pressure! After reading other reviews it seems to affect all floors. We couldn't take a shower in our room as the water was no better than a dribble, this really needs to be addressed. Apart from that all else would be highly recommended.