Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hampshire

Good value, walking distance to beach

Posted May 10, 2017
Good value, close to beach so no parking costs in this expensive area. Room was clean and comfortable though a bit dated. You don't expect the best rooms if you book the cheapest! Sadly not all hotel stays are for the best reasons and ours was because we were having a reception for a funeral a few days later and were trying to clear deceased aunt's flat. We thought we might try to make it easy on ourselves and have some nice time as well as dealing with the difficult bits. First room we were allocated was at the back near extractors so we asked if there was another room away from the hum. No problem, excellent response from reception and moved to similar room at front. Still some traffic noise but that's to be expected. Lovely walk to beach and along the prom which did us good and found a nice restaurant for dinner. We didn't know if we would be wanting much for breakfast next morning so decided to wait and see. As it happened we did but were surprised when we went to pay that the price had gone up from £10, which is dear enough, to £15. We expressed our surprise, as we were not warned that the cost would be different, and were charged £10 which was fair. Often best judge of a hotel is how they sort out issues and they did very well, so very good marks deserved overall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Rooms inadequate

Posted May 9, 2017
Bed had bed bugs I got bitten, could hear tv in room next door, dog left unattended in room, pets allowed to stay in rooms which is in hygienic had no sleep 2 nights out of 3 due to bad sound proofing in rooms
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Part of ceiling fell on my head

Posted May 8, 2017
Hotel really needs updating internal and external our room plaster was falling from wall and ceiling
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paper thin walls and Dirty spa

Posted May 7, 2017
Didnt get any sleep here,all you could hear all night was noises from upstairs and the talking lift, the management are unhelpful, very unpleasant stay oh and the Jacuzzi was filthy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good spa facilities

Posted May 7, 2017
Great spa, friendly staff throughout, lovely room, although the window in the bathroom would not close as late comer broken and draught through bedroom window which blow curtains all night. Would recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
A typical, city centre hotel. 5 mins walk from town and suitable for stag-hen parties. Served the purpose of booking for us, 2 night stop over to attend a nearby wedding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire

Close to town and beach yet quiet location.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The hotel was very comfortable and facilities were excellent. Self service breakfast was lovely. Nice pool and pretty sunbathing area. Very helpful staff whon made every effort to ensure stayou was enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northampton uk

Nice hotel close to beach and shops

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Everything can't fault it
Cons: The breakfast could invest in different ways of keeping the food hot
Location: Very close to beach and shops plenty of entertainment for the children nice parks to walk round , mini golf , plenty places to eat drink and be merry.
Very nice hotel close to beach and shops always something going on in the town ,parks are fairly close within walking distance, ideal for dog walks , also the hotel is pet friendly which is excellent, Breakfast is very nicely cooked and good choice only one complaint it was always cold didn't matter what time you went down on one morning we went down 5 minutes before it opened and it was still cold it was a shame as like I say it was cooked very nice , we had an evening meal we both had steak it was cooked superbly couldn't fault it and it came out very hot it was excellent, so all in all we will be going back on very regular visits roll on .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not happy

Posted Apr 7, 2017
shower cold, smoke alarm making noise , swimming pool cold, parking not free
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south

Well worth a visit

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Stayed here with my wife and son for mothers day. The reviews I read, did not fill me with confidence. On arrival I found the receptionist very helpful and prompt. The room we had was situated on the ground floor and was a great size. Perhaps the decor is a little tired in places and attention to detail has been lost but I don't visit hotels to grade the trivial things. The bed was comfortable and linen clean. The hotel is in a great location with the beach and town close. I even used the pool and although not spotless was an added bonus for the trip.