Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Very clean hotel but badly needing an upgrade

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Hotel was very clean but everywhere badly needs upgrades. Floors were creaky bits of wall plaster hanging off , tiles in bathroom dingy. Wifi only works in certain areas of hotel. Staff were lovely though. Hotel a bit too far out for my liking took us at least ten fifteen minutes to walk to central point. Taxis were a total rip off too two minute journey (literally) and was charged five pounds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel close to the beach 15 minute to town

Posted Jul 8, 2016
I was very apprehensive when I read the reviews so much so I considered cancelling my reservation . It is what it is it's not high end but for a nights stay it was more than adequate. The hotel is old Skool and pretty warm as other people have commented . Check out is at 10:00am which was disappointing as you have to pay an extra £10 to leave at 12.That said it was cheap enough.My room was a decent size and clean .The bed was not great at all but thanks to my late night festivities I managed to get a decent sleep . The staff were friendly and helpful if not a little faulty towersesque. Overall I was pleasantly surprised don't expect too much and you will be happy enough the basics are there if it's a cheap deal it's worth a book if not shop around .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Massive comfortable room near to everything

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Extremely friendly staff even at 4am when we checked in as well as the location being perfect.
We were pleasantly surprised by the size of the room, arriving at 4am we were greeted by extremely friendly staff who checked us in and showed us to our room. The beds were comfortable and it is hard to find a fault with the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Paul from Merthyr Tydfil

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean & Tidy, friendly staff members!!
4 out of 5
by Anita from Wokingham, Berkshire

Fab for a late getaway

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely comfy bed with sumptuous pillows. The hotel staff were friendly and parking was easy. A stone's throw from the beach.
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Guildford

Heathlands Bournemouth

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
We try to get to Bournemouth yearly, lovely beaches, pier, walks, bars etc. We've stayed at many hotels in the area and liked Heathlands hotel. Nice sized room, comfy bed, spacious bathroom. WiFi was only in communal areas, decor is a bit dated and the TV was tiny with only about 4 channels. Nice bar area and very reasonable price for bottle of wine. Car park is £3 for 24 hours.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Budget hotel close to the beach and town centre

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness of the linen and towels
Cons: Reduce the temperature throughout the hotel particularly at night and provide fans.
Location: Location was good, five minute walk to the beach and approximately 10 minutes walk to the town centre.. Only there for the night, visiting Durdle Door
We stayed here for one night. Cheap price, room basii, a little tired and in need of updating but clean and comfortable. It was an exceptionally warm day for April - 17 degrees but the heating was on in the hotel and there was no thermostatic control in the room to enable us to switch it off. We opened the windows fully and drew the curtains to see if we could cool the room down. Tried a cool shower but the effects didn't last long. Unfortunately, I wasn't feeling too wel so, after eating out, came straight back to the hotel to go to bed. It was like walking into the desert and the heating stayed on all night. I needed a drink of water but the water that came out of the cold tap was lukewarm and not particularly nice so had to send my husband to the bar to buy a bottle of water which was only small and cost £2. I did manage to sleep and quite comfortably. We couldn't wait to leave in the morning as we just wanted some cool, fresh air. There was a coach party of OAP's staying there which might explain why the heating was cranked up! Even in the depths of winter, we do not keep our heating on all night. All in all, you get what you pay for and would have given a slightly higher rating had I not been so unbearably hot. We also had to pay £3 to park in the car park.
5 out of 5
by kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Waste of money

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
It was awful I booked two nights but only stayed one