Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
We had to come to Bournemouth for urgent business and this hotel was available at a decent price. It fulfilled all our needs. The room was good and the small swimming pool a bonus. Breakfast was also good. We didn't use the bar or eat there in the evening. Like most hotels there is room for improvement in decor etc, but this hotel filled our bill perfectly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi is only on ground floor of main building, this isnt clear from the hotel overview. The bed was comfortable and let me have a good sleep, but the state of repair of the windows, carpets and bathroom fittings was very poor. First room I was given wasn't even serviced, this was rectified quickly. Overall I couldn't recommend this hotel and won't be staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We Will Return

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Just a 5 minute cab ride to Bournemouth International Centre and the beach!!
The service was wonderful. Staff lovely, friendly and happy to help anywhere they could.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and efficient

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Short stay and friendly service ...Journey to via the M3 horrendous taking 5 hours on a 2.40 journey ok on return
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice family hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nice family hotel but room was too hot at night
3 out of 5
by Simon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Iveren from London

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
A couple of the staff members were very friendly (smiley girl that greeted us for breakfast on the morning of 19th August and the night shift guy - the bar man was ok too) the others seemed very unfriendly and somewhat rude.
2 out of 5
by David from Leeds

Disappointing

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very hot a stuffy, I left the windows open to cool it down,the maid closed them and it was unbearable when I returned. There was no ventilation in the en suite. The WC was almost unusable, poor access and small. The food is very good.