Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Room too small, bouncy / rock hard beds!!

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Reception staff very efficient and pleasant, but room far too small! We booked a room for 4, 2 adults and two children aged 12 & 10. Unfortunately it was a small double with a sofa bed, & the sofa bed for the children was far too hard & small. I know this because I ended up sleeping in it after my daughter decided to sleep on the floor instead. The double bed was extremely soft snd bouncy - felt more like a water bed!! Breakfast wasn't great either, food ran out, poor choice. For the price £136 + £5 car park I found this very disappointing compared to other accommodation we have stayed in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel well located in Poole

Posted Jun 1, 2016
We stayed with our 2 sons for a visit and the hotel was well located, clean and in good condition. Shame about having to pay £5 to park - this should be included in the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location close to Poole centre.

Posted May 3, 2016
Stayed one night good hotel spacious and good facilities. Hair dryer close to full length mirror. Comfortable bed. Good breakfast area. Suitable for children too
4 out of 5
by Rosemarie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by ian from oxford

Stay in poole

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Situated very close to the town centre within easy walkable distance. Sea front also a stones throw away. Comfortable Express Hotel. A little bit of confusion at check in from the reception issuing the wrong key number card but quickly resolved.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Clean, comfortable and a good location walking distance from the town centre. What I expected and what I paid for really.
5 out of 5
by Peter

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
only a short walk to the harbour with plenty for bars and things to do
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basic

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Wotif
Basic room - clean but pipe noises kept you awake. Buffet breakfast too basic with rock hard pastries. Central location though
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2016
I found the drinks prices just a little expensive at £4.40 pint of stella but it wouldn't stop me going back.
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels