Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Kevin from Harlow

Disappointing.

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
The room was dusty and uncared for in terms of upkeep. Breakfast was very average. The pool is small with broken tiles and uncared for. The corridors and room had a musty smell. Not happy with the condition but only one night and couldn't be bothered to complain as it is just run down
4 out of 5
by Diana from Hampshire

The collingwood

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
On arrival we were given a small room with only a shower when I requested large double with bath and shower so had to get that changed also no air conditioning or fan in room so it was very hot and stuffy. Good points were staff very friendly and full English breakfast was lovely.
5 out of 5
by Steven from Bristol

.Nice friendly clean hotel.

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Was a last minute booking,good value for money. Nice breakfast,entertainment every night.Only downside was no grounds just a small patio with limited space and on top of a steep hill.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Collingwood Bournemouth

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Good points: parking on site, (underground parking, good for the warm weather) swimming pool, location (near the town and beach)breakfast great service and choice. Room for improvement : receptionist lacked customer service skill(abrupt, lack of customer care and warmth), rooms are on the small side, pillows need replacing, rooms in summer are uncomfortably warm(no air con)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by philip from Bristol

Wake up Bournemouth hoteliers

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very dated hotel,very small lift, could not use at one time owing to maid servicing the rooms,and using the lift for all of the laundry for storage,and the room which i had was very uncomfortable owing to the heater in the bath room could not be switched off, when i asked they said they would attend to it,but never did,just left the bathroom door open which then made my room very hot, poor maintenance i call that,will not return,in fact the Hilton would have been cheaper and no doubt much more comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Carol from Canterbury

Overpriced!

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely little swimming pool! Breakfast wasn't exciting! x
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marc from London

My daughter's first trip to the seaside :)

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Had a fantastic stay for my daughter's first trip to the seaside. Nice hotel in a good location just a couple of minutes walk to the beach and about 5 minutes from the shops in town. Staff very friendly and nice pool with sauna & steam room. Would stay again. :)
4 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels