Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good value for money

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: A bit noisy (at night) from the road traffic. Buses to travel around are very close.
The staff was welcoming. The hotel is clean, and the pool a delight and the breakfast really nice. There was a family atmosphere to it and people staying were really friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Sussex

Ruby Wedding Anniversary treat.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
We booked this break to celebrate our 40th Anniversary. The staff were very helpful and welcoming. We used the pool and sauna/steam room/jaccuzzi. One thing to be aware of is the steam room and sauna take a while to get going so set them going before you change in the changing rooms if you want to use them first. Our room though compact was clean and quiet (it was in the rear of the hotel). The evening entertainment was good though geared to the 'more traditionally mature' residents so we discovered the excellent Hop Inn nearby and just had nightcaps in the hotel. The hotel is a bit of a climb from the town - a factor for those less physically able but is possible to minimalise the route by using backstreets rather than the more obvious route. All in all this is a hotel that we would use again were we in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Very nice and helpful staff Nice breakfast Lots to do in a hotel if weather is bad
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Comfortable hotel in very good location

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Booked a double room for 2 nights including breakfast. Lovely spacious room with fan which was definitely needed as weather glorious. Bathroom on the small side but clean and toiletries provided. Cooked Breakfast was very enjoyable and very quick in arriving. Car parking free for the 2 days which is a bonus in busy Bournemouth. Used the pool and Jacuzzi. Would definitely return in future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Everything .
Cons: Dining area updated
Location: Great shopping , beaches are amazing .
Had a lovely one night stay . Staff were fantastic. Couldn't fault it !
4 out of 5
by Diana from Hampshire

The collingwood

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
On arrival we were given a small room with only a shower when I requested large double with bath and shower so had to get that changed also no air conditioning or fan in room so it was very hot and stuffy. Good points were staff very friendly and full English breakfast was lovely.
5 out of 5
by Steven from Bristol

.Nice friendly clean hotel.

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Was a last minute booking,good value for money. Nice breakfast,entertainment every night.Only downside was no grounds just a small patio with limited space and on top of a steep hill.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Collingwood Bournemouth

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Good points: parking on site, (underground parking, good for the warm weather) swimming pool, location (near the town and beach)breakfast great service and choice. Room for improvement : receptionist lacked customer service skill(abrupt, lack of customer care and warmth), rooms are on the small side, pillows need replacing, rooms in summer are uncomfortably warm(no air con)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by philip from Bristol

Wake up Bournemouth hoteliers

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very dated hotel,very small lift, could not use at one time owing to maid servicing the rooms,and using the lift for all of the laundry for storage,and the room which i had was very uncomfortable owing to the heater in the bath room could not be switched off, when i asked they said they would attend to it,but never did,just left the bathroom door open which then made my room very hot, poor maintenance i call that,will not return,in fact the Hilton would have been cheaper and no doubt much more comfortable.