Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northampton

Dated but spotless hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: Staff , cleanliness, food, view parking
Cons: Decor
Location: Right on the seafront and shops and food
Yes this hotel is a bit dated but that added to the appeal, the hotel was spotless and had a great night sleep and the breakfast was spot on, hotel view across the beach was nice and free parking, for the money we paid were very happy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Basingstoke

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Off street parking, reasonably priced
Cons: Decore needs updating and rooms could be cleaner.
Location: Plenty to do in and around Weymouth. We particularly enjoyed having fish and chips at the harbour, watching the boats glide past.
Stayed here with my wife and teenage daughter for a week in a triple room. You can see that things are old and tired and in need of a bit of a refresh. Unfortunately our room was directly above the bar, so we had loud music thumping through the floor at night - I imagine this would be a major problem for someone with young children. There was plenty of off street parking which was a bonus. The breakfasts were boring but filling.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Close to the bleach

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Antiquated hotel, in dire need of updating to bring it into the 21st century. Would never recommend it to anyone or ever go back there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well looked after, also close to facilities.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Good friendly staff always ready to help.
Location: Close tomost facilities.
Clean and comfortable accommodation. Ideally situated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset UK

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Almost everything
Location: On sea front, five minutes walk to attractions at seaside town centre
Staff very kind to this lonely traveller, even allowed me to have evening meals even though not on a coach party
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from I-O-W

Not a pleasant stay

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: The only redeeming features were it was right on the sea front, and did have its own car park
Cons: I feel this hotel needs a complete re-vamp..
Location: On the sea front, with plenty of bars, nearbyt Walking distance to the town.
Arrived at hotel, and found no reception, so rang a bell and eventually a member of staff appeared. We were told where to find out room on the second floor. The room was very small, the floor uneven, the bedding old blankets and sheets. When the blind was pulled down it was covered in dead mosquito's and flies. The beds were very hard and uncomfortable and i hardly slept. The bathroom, was small and the shower had mould up the walls. We were booked for 3 days but after the first night decided to move somewhere else. We could not face the food... Sadly I wish I had read trip advisor reports before booking this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Fair

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: position
Cons: Décor/furniture needs to be bought up to date.Parking at the rear is limited and can get hemmed in.
Location: Right on the front/
Fantastic location but very dated. breakfast was great and service fabulous. Right on the front but small room and I guess fair priced. Would pay more for better facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Northamptonshire

Good Hotel on seafront.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Position on seafront. Comfortable & clean room.
Cons: In need of redecoration, nothing major, just a little dated.
Location: Typical seaside resort. Excellent sandy beach with safe swimming and lots of lifegaurds. Handy for the Tank Museum in Bovington (about 20 mins).
Great location, with own car park. Much better than expected for the price paid. Large room with private shower and windows looking onto the sea. Friendly staff. Breakfast typical of British seaside B & B, unadventurous but plentiful and well prepared.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

In Weymouth

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: As much as possible, or do not advise it on your website.
Location: Beach.
On arrival I was met at a closed glass front door, after quite a delay by someone who could well have been a cleaner for I knew. He let me in asked my name and gave me a room key. Told me about breakfast and that there is a car park at the rear, advised to park our car and he would join us at the back door. He then met us at the rear of the building, through a door leading into "the bar" a downstairs room, dimly lit, old dirty carpet with an original aroama, he watched us unpack our car, offered no help to either my wife or 11 year old son with luggage. Through a number of fire doors (5) after not using a very dodgy lift we reached our room, again original smell, two floor to ceiling windows, one would open but would not stay open without propping open, the other opened onto "a balcony" enough room for two plastic chairs and that is it, fearful for any safety we didn't risk trying it. Then the bedding pulled back revealed stains on both the double and single bed sheets. With all this in mind it left us no option to leave the hotel as quickly, almost ran back out of the hotel and travel home as quickly as we could.
2 out of 5
by valerie from warwickshire

going back in time to the sixties.

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: good location.
Cons: hotel needs renovation.
Location: very close to beach and shops, 15 minute walk to harbor.
old run down room , very hard lumpy bed , lights did not work. front rooms with sea view are very noisy due to road noise. Staff tried hard, I thought it was over priced not good value for money.