Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel - a bit disappointing

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Good location, good breakfast. Only stayed one night, unfortunately would not stay at this hotel again. Hotel really needs some updating. Was greeted by a medium sized spider in the shower, not good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey U.K.

Very welcoming and friendly.

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Perfectly adequate for the money we paid. Very good breakfast with good service. Only gripe is that there appeared to be a lack of hot water in the middle of the day which might be a concern to those with younger children, though this wasn't big enough an issue to warrant us complaining. Excellent Staff and service, and we would return.
2 out of 5
by laninaki

Skip This Hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Orbitz
The location and car park are the best things going for Hotel Mon Ami. The rooms are dingy, uncomfortable, and not very clean. The girls working breakfast were quite nice, but the man who checked us in was rude, as was the woman in charge during the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Gloucester

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay could not be better
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel is close to beach

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: the view over the early sunlit bay was breath-taking and the amount of breakfast made up for some of my disappointments about the room
Cons: don't change breakfast but just about everything else could do with a little sort out
Location: location was fine and we walked around the riverside bars and the town itself. Moved out of town to visit Durdle Door, WHY HAVENT I BEEN HERE BEFORE?
met a lad on arrival and only saw anybody else at breakfast .Room had undergone alterations and these were distinctly visible under the outdated wallpaper. Room wasn't spotless, bed was on a slope.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

central hotel with parking

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: central location, parking $ price
Cons: some of the furnishing a little outdated and the shower was difficult to control
Location: on the Esplanade, near the town bars and returants
A central location with parking and a reasonable price if the furnishing a little dated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

It's more than a hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was £60 for 2 adults sharing a twin with off street parking breakfast included so if your expecting 5 star facilities look elsewhere. The beds were wobbly the shower had hair in it and the main light in the room didn't work. That said I slept like a baby and shower in the morning was hot and powerful. Breakfast was ok (cutlery was a bit dirty) but the staff are friendly. All is forgiven though Sunday night has one of the top local entertainers banging out Tom Jones classics and doubles are £3. You don't get that at a premier inn do you!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anthony from Rugby

Good location for beach

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Very obliging staff put on early breakfast as racing in Tri. Very interested and prepared to go extra yard. Room with sea view and small balcony.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

a 60+ HOTEL

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was clean but there was no real service on arriving and as a young couple we stood out as every other guest was 65+ , so would not recommend for younger couples.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

good and bad

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
view was good bed was comfortable needs someone to check general things chest of drawers on the brink of collapse very wobbly handle on toilet nearly coming off breakfast was good but they need somewhere to but the covers on the hot buffet while you serve yourself