Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Parking available leave your car and walk everywhere
Location: The harbour is 10 minute walk away Beach 1 minute Food / Pubs readily available Shops all within walking distance
I was looking for a hotel with and sea view and that is exactly what we got. It was a lovely view, the balcony was a great touch and the room was lovely. We also had breakfast which was served speedily and was a great start to the day. The staff were friendly and helpful Would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what I wanted

Posted Apr 24, 2017
I stayed here despite looking at the reviews and I can say if these people are not happy with hotel for the money they pay then go pay a £110 at the premier inn. I had a massive room everything was spotless just what I wanted . Somewhere to crash after a night out. Ignore the critics that's all I can say
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a party hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Complete refurb
Location: Weymouth is a depressed little seaside town along way from the Great British seaside heyday.
Good for a party hotel as it's very run down and cheap but you'd be upset if you planned to stay here and enjoy yourself.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This should be a last resort hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
I often go by the rule, if you haven't got anything nice to say then don't say anything so I don't often leave negative reviews but hotel mon ami has to be the exception. There are no staff in the hotel and it is permanently locked. A cleaner eventually let us in and gave us a room key. the room was full of mould from damp. The bed uncomfortable and the floor wonkey so didn't sleep at all well. Then to top it all off there was no hot water in the morning, and of course no staff to speak to about this. We didn't even see anyone at checkout, just left the keys in the box. Not sure if anyone is actually running this hotel at all!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor wifi, poor service, icty bed, dirty room smal

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
poor wifi, poor service, icty bed, dirty room small, loud noise outside windows, no parking,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was not made up - disgusting

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: The only redeeming grace was the private car park which for the seafront location was handy.
Cons: demolishing.
Location: Weymouth has many attractions. Just dont stay at this one.
Worst hotel ever stayed in. Room was not made up. Coffee/Tea used from previous occupant. Urine in the toilet not flushed. Dirty cups. Was offered another room, just as well, felt violated. The hotel is sadly dilapidated and in need of at least some basic maintenance being done. Even the replacement room, the sink plug got stuck and the sash window had to be wedged open as it would not stay up of its own accord. Staff dont seem to care. I have stayed at worse places in London but at least the room was made up. Disgusting place, dont stay here unless they pay you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Lication

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Good points - great location for beach and harbour. Free parking Bad points - very dated and shabby. Lift out of order and lots of stairs. No staff around when checking in once someone found not sure what they were doing!
1 out of 5
by Mike H from Bristol

Good enough but over priced.

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was comfortable, clean with new bedding and towels and comfortable beds. Breakfast was adequate. Overall the hotel appeared neglected and tatty. Every where from our bedroom and ensuite to corridors and communal areas that we saw needs new carpeting and full redecoration. There were five rather faded prints on the walls in our room, some were of the same picture! The hotel needs a lot of attention. That said, staff were friendly and we talked to people who a frequent guests so has some appeal. As I say, OK, but for the price I paid I would expect a brighter, better kept hotel. Brilliant location for beach and good car park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Gosport

Beach over the road.

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: The convenient location
Cons: hard to say when limited to age of building.
Location: Beach over the road with beautiful gardens 5 minutes to the left. Very clean, flat promenade all along to the river Wey, top beach and shops.
The room was adequate and the breakfast was sufficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Ideal location

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: It's location - good for the beach and town centre.
It's a nice hotel with a fabulous view of the beach. The private car park behind the hotel is very convenient.