Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Alles in allem eben ein Hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: WLAN
Cons: Toilettenspülung reparieren, Duschkopf ersetzen und Wasserdruck überprüfen
Location: Stadtteil Boscombe, 20-40 Minuten von der Innenstadt entfernt, 10 Minuten vom Bahnhof. Strand, Shopping, Englisches Wetter.
Das Hotel an sich lag in einem Stadtteil von Bournemouth, welcher etwas schäbiger ist, als z.b. die Innenstadt. An sich war das Zimmer für meine Verhältnisse und Anforderungen vollkommend ausreichend, bis auf den Duschkopf, welcher sehr wenig Wasserdruck drauf hatte, die ab und an nicht funktionierende Toilettenspülung und der Kühlschrank, welcher unglaublig viel Tauwasser produzierte. Es ist 20 Minuten von The Square entfernt, 10 Minuten von der Central Train und Coach Station, daher in Ordnung. WLAN Zugang, Zimmerverriegelung und Zutritt zum Haus waren standardmäßig und daher vollkommend ausreichend. Die Betten haben etwas sehr geknarscht und ein Stuhl fiel auseinander, aber so an sich war der Aufenthalt angenehm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kirsten from Berlin

Typisch englisches Ambiente

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr freundliche Vermieter ! Toller Aufenthalt !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

My stay

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Definitely need to sort out their wifi otherwise not bad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tomi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Theresa from martham

value for money

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
Arrived at hotel and received a warm welcome shown to our room and made a cup of tea with the facilities provided . Clean cups were left each day. We had a very nice stay well worth the money we paid. We would book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Donauwörth

Nette, typisch englische Pension in ruhiger Lage

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Die hilfsbereiten Angestellten im Frühstücksraum, relativ nahe am Stadtkern trotzdem ruhig gelegen.
Cons: Ein Aufzug für schwere Koffer. Mehr Tische für drei oder vier Personen im Frühstücksraum.
Location: Ruhig gelegen und trotzdem nicht zu weit entfernt vom Stadtkern, Pier ca. 15 Min Gehweg und ca. 10 Min zum Strand.
Schöne und ruhige Lage des Hotels trotz Fenster zur Strasse. Das Zimmer hatte beqeume und saubere Betten mit einem kleinen Kühlschrank und Wasserkocher. Gemütliches und relativ geräumiges Zimmer. Die gut funktionierende Dusche mit WC war sehr sauber. Das typische englische Frühstück, das je nach Wunsch variiert werden konnte, war sehr gut und frisch zubereitet und wurde von den freundlichen Angestellten serviert. Man kann bemängeln, dass es zu wenig Sitzgelegenheiten im Frühstücksraum gab. Insgesamt kann man sagen, dass es für den Preis eine sehr gute Unterkunft ist.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
We had a 4 person room on the top floor. The beds were all very uncomfortable, the bathroom was very very small (not suitable for a large person) we had to dry ourselves with the door o. The wardrobe in the room nearly feel on top of us when we opened the door. The wall paper was peeling off the walls and the furniture was very tatty and there is too much of it in one room. The room and the guest house was very dated and dark. Only thing good about this place was the breakfast. Not recommended.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels
had a top floor room, which wasn't properly cleaned- cobwebs etc. The shower was barely a trickle (though it was hot). Beds were comfy enough and the sheets seemed clean. Breakfast was very very poor- basic reheated food. Didn't even bother to go down on our second morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Lovely B&B in the cool, leafy suburbs

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Staff were welcoming and friendly. Fully opening windows were a blessing compared to my recent stay in a windowless room in the Heathlands Hotel
Cons: Nothing really, perfectly adequate for the money I paid.
Location: Lovely woods at the end of the road, plus a sensory garden right opposite. Plenty to do in Bournemouth, especially the lovely beaches.
Booked last minute as I had a training course to attend in Bournemouth University the next day. An accident, and roadworks on the way down made the trip a slow one, and had to phone hubby to ask him to prewarn the staff at Ingledene that I would be there, but arrive late due to hold ups. Arrived at 10pm to find the manager/owner still there and hadn't locked up. Really nice gesture. It wasn't until I got to my room that I found a text from my husband with all the details of the door codes etc to let myself in if I'd arrived later than 10pm. I was so relieved, as I knew the course the next day would be lengthy and complex, but found the welcome to be a relief after a stressful 2 1/2 hour drive that should have taken 1hr 15 mins. My room was clean, welcoming and perfectly adequate. Best thing on the hottest night of the year were actual working windows that opened beyond 2". There is no risk of me throwing myself or falling out of the window, so I appreciated being able to get as much air as possible!! Breakfast in the morning was a choice of freshly cooked full English, or a range of French croissants, brioche and other nice things besides cereals. Taxi into Bournemouth Lansdowne cost me £5 each way, not much difference than paying for an all day car park and having to walk the distance in the 30 degree C heat. With free car parking in the tree lined road, my car kept cool for the return home in the evening.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alice from London

Decent hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels
This is a decent two star hotel. The staff are really nice. The breakfast was good too