Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alles in allem eben ein Hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: WLAN
Cons: Toilettenspülung reparieren, Duschkopf ersetzen und Wasserdruck überprüfen
Location: Stadtteil Boscombe, 20-40 Minuten von der Innenstadt entfernt, 10 Minuten vom Bahnhof. Strand, Shopping, Englisches Wetter.
Das Hotel an sich lag in einem Stadtteil von Bournemouth, welcher etwas schäbiger ist, als z.b. die Innenstadt. An sich war das Zimmer für meine Verhältnisse und Anforderungen vollkommend ausreichend, bis auf den Duschkopf, welcher sehr wenig Wasserdruck drauf hatte, die ab und an nicht funktionierende Toilettenspülung und der Kühlschrank, welcher unglaublig viel Tauwasser produzierte. Es ist 20 Minuten von The Square entfernt, 10 Minuten von der Central Train und Coach Station, daher in Ordnung. WLAN Zugang, Zimmerverriegelung und Zutritt zum Haus waren standardmäßig und daher vollkommend ausreichend. Die Betten haben etwas sehr geknarscht und ein Stuhl fiel auseinander, aber so an sich war der Aufenthalt angenehm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Donauwörth

Nette, typisch englische Pension in ruhiger Lage

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Die hilfsbereiten Angestellten im Frühstücksraum, relativ nahe am Stadtkern trotzdem ruhig gelegen.
Cons: Ein Aufzug für schwere Koffer. Mehr Tische für drei oder vier Personen im Frühstücksraum.
Location: Ruhig gelegen und trotzdem nicht zu weit entfernt vom Stadtkern, Pier ca. 15 Min Gehweg und ca. 10 Min zum Strand.
Schöne und ruhige Lage des Hotels trotz Fenster zur Strasse. Das Zimmer hatte beqeume und saubere Betten mit einem kleinen Kühlschrank und Wasserkocher. Gemütliches und relativ geräumiges Zimmer. Die gut funktionierende Dusche mit WC war sehr sauber. Das typische englische Frühstück, das je nach Wunsch variiert werden konnte, war sehr gut und frisch zubereitet und wurde von den freundlichen Angestellten serviert. Man kann bemängeln, dass es zu wenig Sitzgelegenheiten im Frühstücksraum gab. Insgesamt kann man sagen, dass es für den Preis eine sehr gute Unterkunft ist.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Lovely B&B in the cool, leafy suburbs

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Staff were welcoming and friendly. Fully opening windows were a blessing compared to my recent stay in a windowless room in the Heathlands Hotel
Cons: Nothing really, perfectly adequate for the money I paid.
Location: Lovely woods at the end of the road, plus a sensory garden right opposite. Plenty to do in Bournemouth, especially the lovely beaches.
Booked last minute as I had a training course to attend in Bournemouth University the next day. An accident, and roadworks on the way down made the trip a slow one, and had to phone hubby to ask him to prewarn the staff at Ingledene that I would be there, but arrive late due to hold ups. Arrived at 10pm to find the manager/owner still there and hadn't locked up. Really nice gesture. It wasn't until I got to my room that I found a text from my husband with all the details of the door codes etc to let myself in if I'd arrived later than 10pm. I was so relieved, as I knew the course the next day would be lengthy and complex, but found the welcome to be a relief after a stressful 2 1/2 hour drive that should have taken 1hr 15 mins. My room was clean, welcoming and perfectly adequate. Best thing on the hottest night of the year were actual working windows that opened beyond 2". There is no risk of me throwing myself or falling out of the window, so I appreciated being able to get as much air as possible!! Breakfast in the morning was a choice of freshly cooked full English, or a range of French croissants, brioche and other nice things besides cereals. Taxi into Bournemouth Lansdowne cost me £5 each way, not much difference than paying for an all day car park and having to walk the distance in the 30 degree C heat. With free car parking in the tree lined road, my car kept cool for the return home in the evening.
4 out of 5
by Sarah from London

Decent hotel, convenient location

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Staff were very friendly and helpful. I didn't take a hair dryer but the hotel had 2 spare ones which were of decent quality. Breakfast was very good.
Cons: Our bathroom was literally right next to the bed. The doors to the bathroom were window blinds type wood so at certain angles you could see through.
Location: Lot's of restaurants within walking distance. Recommend 'Amaretto' and 'Brasil' which had great food.
Nice enough hotel. Easy to find, very near to train station. Easy walk to all the shops and beach which is not very far (20min walk). Walls aren't that thick as you can hear people in the corridors but there was no noise at night and we were only in the hotel to sleep. There was a map of Bournemouth in the room which was helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: It was by far the cheapest we could find
Cons: New matresses
Location: While we didn't see any evidence of it, we discovered after booking that this is the red light district...Things to do nearby? I'll let you imagine.
We stayed here to see a show at the Bournemouth Pavilion. The bed felt like it had been stuffed with bricks and we were in agony with our backs. Next time, we will pay the extra for somewhere closer to the pavilion as we spent a fortune on taxis.
3 out of 5
by beagle from suffolk

Good location with parking

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: liked the location and reasonable cost
Cons: decor could do with smartening up.
Location: Close to the beach, ideal for surfers, swimmers and walkers. And of course the football. Good location for away fans.
Ideally located for walks into Bournemouth and Boscombe. Overlooking a small park. Stayed here because we wanted to go to the football at Bournemouth and this was ideal as you could walk to the gound in 20 minutes so no worries about parking.
4 out of 5
by Brian from Fareham, Hampshire, UK

A nice pleasant place to stay

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: Clean pleasant & helpful staff.
Cons: Needs to expand the beer selection in the bar.
Location: Good for town access.
We only had a one night B&B & found it is a nice pleasant place to stay. It is 20 to 25 minutes walk from the Pier or the town centre, & we are not fast walkers. No problem parking, free roadside area. The breakfast was excellent & lots of it. We would stay here again if in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

do not go

Posted Jul 26, 2012
Pros: none
Cons: the room
Location: not nice
Absolutely ghastly- the room was smelly with holes in the bed and not suitable at all for families
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Stuttgart

Hervorragendes Preisleistungsverhältnis nahe am Strand

Posted Sep 11, 2010
Etwas älteres Hotel, aber sauber mit sehr umfangreichen Frühstück und sehr nettem Personal. Hervorzuheben ist die tolle Lage des Hotels, ca. 500 m vom schönen Sandstrand und ca. 1 km von der Innenstadt entfernt. Das Preisleistungsverhältnis ist hervorragend!