Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely guest house

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Great guest house close to local train station. Very friendly, attentive hosts. Spacious, cleanly rooms w/ good facilities. Would 100% visit again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend break

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Clean comfortable & cheap. Central location near train station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay agin!

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Not a bad location; feels a bit far from the centre but it's really not as far as you think and if you walk along the beach it is very pleasant. Our room was very clean and spacious. Bed lovely and comfortable -I don't sleep well but had a great night's sleep here. Bathroom was very modern, great shower-warm and powerful. Really impressed with the bathroom it has to be said!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convinient and cosy

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect tucked away location with some parking off street. Cosy and traditional B&B with the option for a continental breakfast if required. All rooms had a wash area but showers and loos were on the first floor. These were well equipped and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Wonderful stay!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
We arrived early and the owner got the room ready for us within a few hours. They were very friendly and the room was very nice and comfortable. We were pleased with our stay here, even though it was only for one night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best of stays

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
We had 2 single beds together in the room that we didn't approve of and also my partner did not sleep on the 1st night as the bed she was on had a broken Spring on it but they did sort it out the next day but it wasn't the best the room was really dark and small and it was very hot?
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
A very nice welcoming hotel Nice room Would recommend for a family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

pleasant for a few nights

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Clean and quiet
Location: Boscome pier and park,
Good location, great to make coffee in room very helpful owner and very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surbiton, Surrey

Beautiful and very clean room and bathroom!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The room and the bathroom was beautifully done and very clean. The bed was comfortable. The room had everything necessary for a pleasant stay. Location is 10 min walk From the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dover kent uk.

Very close to exhibition centre, and restaurants ,

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Bed very comfortable, shower large and hot,
Cons: Grab rail in shower room, some where to put wet towels.
Location: Close to Bournemouth, we were at a cheer leading completion so could not go far, the beach was good, and the restaurants were excellent
We liked the room ,and were happy there, we did not get to eat there. As we to early in the morning.parking was good.