Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cosy family owned hotel on the beachfront

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at the Langham. The hotel is perfectly situated in the center of the town, facing the beach. The room was comfortable. The bathroom a bit on the small side tho. There was a small (and noisy) chiller for a couple of cans of beers/soda but sadly no fridge in the room. Breakfast was nice in a room facing the beach. Rooms on the back are quieter than the ones in the front but don't have the view. The owners have been very helpful and helped us when needed.
4 out of 5
by Philip

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Garage parking was available (at £6 extra per night) which was a 3min walk from the hotel, however you needed the hotel staff to let you in or out of the garage which was a pain. Hotel location is excellent, very close to town and is next to the beach. Bedroom was a good size but shower room / toilet was small. The breakfast was average with a fair choice on offer, however there was very little fat with the cooked food which was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

Fabulous hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Lovely clean hotel with friendly staff and owners that go the extra mile for their guests. Room was spotless, everything you need TV, hairdryer, kettle with coffee and tea etc and towels. So much to choose from at breakfast Right opposite the beach and shops and restaurants a short walk away
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LONDON

Close to the beach, need refurbishment

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff, 2* breakfast, 1* hotel needs refurbishment , needs more cleaning and replacing pillows and Dovet with a new bathroom. The booking should not be more than £50 a day . very close to the beach.
4 out of 5
by Valerie from Cheltenham

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
We had a good stay hotel nice but need updating also hotel was too far away from town centre and harbour
3 out of 5
by Kinjal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Great location. Nice staff and pretty view from room.
5 out of 5
by Nicholas from Forest of Dean

Ideal family B&B.

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
A straightforward and clean B&B; right on the Esplanade meaning you're out of the front door and onto the beach! The owners are really lovely and helpful. Our family room was clean and spacious and our two boys loved the bunk beds. A pool table and dart board in the bar also went down well. Parking available either on-street (with a permit from the hotel) or in a garage (for a small fee). We'll be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really lovely hotel, great location

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
This is a lovely hotel. We had sea view which was amazing. The hotel stuff are very friendly and the breakfast was great. Great stay overall.
4 out of 5
by Holly from Wilts

Lovely place to stay

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely long weekend here. The room was spotless with great views. The owners were lovely and very good with children. There is a pool table in the bar which the kids loved and it's only a few minutes walk from town