Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Close to Beach and Town Center

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff, walking distance to beach and city center, clean room and bathroom, ample parking and superb eggs Benedict for breakfast.
Location: Walking distance to beaches and city center.
Warmly greeted upon check in, offered coffee while room readied, bags carried to room. Friendly, helpful staff throughout stay. Lovely breakfasts.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet location. Very small bathroom

Posted May 17, 2016
Didn't like the room in the attic. The bathroom was so small, it was difficult to manoeuvre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Langtry Manor

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely food and service in the restaurant. Clean, comfortable room, well appointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orpington

Hotel with history

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: It's charm and elegance. Lots of interesting information and memorabilia about Lillie Langtry to investigate. Eating breakfast in grand surroundings
Location: A little bit out of town so benefitting from peace and quiet.
The Langtry Hotel has lots of character and is well looked after. It is situated in a quiet location of tree lined avenues, but only a 10-15 minute walk to the rail station or to East Cliff. The staff were friendly and welcoming. We had a "comfort double" bedroom which was perfectly adequate in size and comfortable. We enjoyed a good evening meal in the elegant bar area and there was a good choice at breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Andover

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
We ended up in the Kings Room. Fantastic. Not cheap - but worth it for a special treat or occassion. Staff were very good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great experience

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Not an average B&B, this place pulls out all the stops with excellent service and breakfast in a grand reception room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just one night stopover

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Reception was easy efficient and friendly. Hotel staff were excellent. History of the building a real bonus. Breakfast gave very good choice and again excellent quality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gloucester

Fantastic hotel,

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Not far from Center and beach, but we drove as had elderly people, aquarium on sea front worth a visit.
Lovely hotel, fullof history, staff can't do enough for you. Food brilliant. Lovely comfortable and clean. Stayed to celebrate my Mum and Dads diamond anniversary, they made them so welcome making swans out of towels, chocolates and rose petals, a lovely meringue swan dessert complete with sparkler and a scroll completed their day. Would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by alan from birmingham

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
we really enjoyed our stay excellent service from all the staff and the food was second to none really first class indeed
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Uxbridge

Romantic weekend break

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, lots of history.friendly helpful staff and a great breakfast.