Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wickford, Essex

Quick visit to Bournemouth on spur of moment

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Old style
Cons: Unable to say as only stated one night
Location: Plenty going on in Bournemouth
Very comfortable and would come again ......................................................................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Lovely character house with comfortable bedroom .

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Beach area within walking distance. Restaurants also around, 10-15 minutes to get a larger selection.
Convenient street with parking. Historical house, well adapted, looking tidy and clean. Receptionists quite attentive and efficient. Room clean and comfortable. Bathroom very tiny but shower adequate. Our room had courtyard view which was pleasant. The bed was comfortable with nice pillows. As in most hotels, I had to remove duvet. They are too hot and unnecessary. Water pressure was good ant toiletries ok. The breakfast was better than expected, as a cooked order was taken. It was walking distance to main beach area. Main negative is narrow stairs up to bedrooms, so need to be prepared with luggage. Otherwise , I would be happy to go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Close to Beach and Town Center

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff, walking distance to beach and city center, clean room and bathroom, ample parking and superb eggs Benedict for breakfast.
Location: Walking distance to beaches and city center.
Warmly greeted upon check in, offered coffee while room readied, bags carried to room. Friendly, helpful staff throughout stay. Lovely breakfasts.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet location. Very small bathroom

Posted May 17, 2016
Didn't like the room in the attic. The bathroom was so small, it was difficult to manoeuvre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Orpington

Hotel with history

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: It's charm and elegance. Lots of interesting information and memorabilia about Lillie Langtry to investigate. Eating breakfast in grand surroundings
Location: A little bit out of town so benefitting from peace and quiet.
The Langtry Hotel has lots of character and is well looked after. It is situated in a quiet location of tree lined avenues, but only a 10-15 minute walk to the rail station or to East Cliff. The staff were friendly and welcoming. We had a "comfort double" bedroom which was perfectly adequate in size and comfortable. We enjoyed a good evening meal in the elegant bar area and there was a good choice at breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great experience

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Not an average B&B, this place pulls out all the stops with excellent service and breakfast in a grand reception room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just one night stopover

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Reception was easy efficient and friendly. Hotel staff were excellent. History of the building a real bonus. Breakfast gave very good choice and again excellent quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucester

Fantastic hotel,

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Not far from Center and beach, but we drove as had elderly people, aquarium on sea front worth a visit.
Lovely hotel, fullof history, staff can't do enough for you. Food brilliant. Lovely comfortable and clean. Stayed to celebrate my Mum and Dads diamond anniversary, they made them so welcome making swans out of towels, chocolates and rose petals, a lovely meringue swan dessert complete with sparkler and a scroll completed their day. Would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Yorks

Delightful charming period hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Quiet, relaxing. Friendly efficient service. Fantastic food. Short walk to town centre and to beach. Charming atmosphere and decor.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Short walk to the promenade and beach to the east of Bournemouth. A short car journey to Compton Acres, a must for garden lovers.
We stayed for 4 nights with our small dog. The staff were attentive, friendly, polite and courteous. The hotel was beautifully decorated with attention to detail. The restaurant was intimate and the service excellent. We ate dinner in the hotel on 3 nights, it was delicious food and beautifully presented. The breakfasts were delicious, offering everything you could want. There is a nice relaxing bar area and space to sit outside. there is a short walk to the beach from the hotel. It was lovely and relaxing, ideally situated for exploring the area. The hotel is fascinating and full of history, we will definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kent

Wonderful historic hotel.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: The staff, service and great food.
Cons: Minor repairs in the could be quickly dealt with to improve the overall experience of the beautiful rooms
Location: Easy walk to the seafront and a longer, pleasant walk to the shops. Quiet location and the hotel has a small museum too.
Wonderful welcome at the front desk with bags taken by porter while we had a welcome cup of tea in the lounge. There were 3 in our party and so we had two rooms, one of which was the Lillie Langtry. Both rooms were beautiful and had large spa baths too. There were a few minor faults in Lillie Langtry but did not affect our stay in these lovely rooms. We had dinner in the dining room for both evenings of our stay and the food was wonderful, both dinner and the breakfast too. One criticism was that the menu for the day was the same both evenings and we had expected that it would change to give us more choice. We enjoyed the small museum and also took the opportunity to see the King's bedroom on a day when it was not occupied.