Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach, lovely views

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Breakfast was great , staff very friendly .would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Für Kurzurlaub bestens geeignet

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Die größe des Zimmers
Cons: Klimaanlagen bzw. ventilatoren in der Zimmer , Service im Früstücksraum, runtergefallene Essenreste wurden vom Personal einfach nur weg getreten
Location: Etwas ausserhalb aber alles bestens zu Fuß zu erreichen
Problemloses Einchecken, Kostenloser Parkplatz, Für Kurztrip mit Famile gut geeignet, Schöne große Zimmer
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

convenient location, close to everything

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: It was a short walk to the park and the beach.
Cons: The wifi was slow and kept disconnecting. The shower temperature was fiddly to regulate.
Location: The beach and pier are a few minutes walk from the hotel.
Our family of four stayed in a larger room, which was clean, quiet, and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good location, but over priced for what you g

Posted Jul 4, 2016
All the staff Are very friendly but the standard of the room didn't live up to the price .just little things like the bathroom panel needed to be painted .plastic glasses and electric points put in the stupidest of places .over priced considering you didn't get breakfast .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Very Nice experience,staff in the restaurant &bar very friendly&service minded,lovely with the pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2016
It is clear that the hotel is spending money as it needs to on refurb. Room comfortable, bathroom up to date. Reception area excellent, but other communal areas dated. Lovely terrace area, staff very helpful, friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Weymouth

some rooms had a good sea view I didnot

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Cons: I found too many stairs and handrails were fitted to 1 side only. Not good with people with a balance problem
| had a pleasant stay but Breakfast was mediocre! food not piping hot and the toast appeard after the food was eaten
4 out of 5
by Elisabeth from Huddersfield

Wish we'd stayed longer!

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Really pleased with our stay. We were upgraded from a Courtyard View to Sea View which was a lovely surprise. The room was lovely, great sea view, nice big bathroom, fantastic power shower, pleasant, professional staff.
5 out of 5
by Jamie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mostly very good !

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our short break at Marsham Court hotel,staff friendly and helpful. The public areas of the hotel(reception, bar,lounges ect.)were very nice,can`t say the same for the double glazing and french windows in our room,which were draughty,and misted up in places; Also the step out to the balcony was quite dangerous, as was the heavy door to the balcony could not be secured when open. Other than that the Hotel was fine, and the car parking area also.