Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hmmm

Posted May 21, 2017
Double bed was combined by two single beds. Shower lever was stuck on extremely hot. Reported to reception same issue. The only thing about hotel was the first receptionist when we arrived was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sussex

Nice hotel convenient for BIC.

Posted May 18, 2017
Comfortable room with great sea view. Efficient staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfy, friendly hotel

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: There is a large step down from our room to the balcony, it would be better to have an additional step or to mention this on the website.
Location: Central location near beach, cinema, theatre, casinos, shops, restaurants, aquarium, bingo hall and a museum. In fact just about anything you want.
This is a 3 star hotel and I would say that was accurate for the rooms, facilities etc only because it is obviously not the newest hotel on the block. It has everything you need (including very good free wi-fi) and the furniture etc was very comfortable and the decor very nice. However, the staff are definitely 5 star - very friendly and helpful. There was a slight issue when we arrived in that the balcony room we booked would not be available until the following day but they compensated for this by putting us in a very nice sea-view room and giving complimentary breakfast throughout our stay. They also moved our bags for us the next day whilst we were out. The views were lovely and the location was quite central, there is a road outside which seemed to have steady traffic throughout the night but that is to be expected in a central location I think. Free parking onsite was also a benefit, I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location

Posted May 9, 2017
Had a fantastic short break with my family. We will be returning soon :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Very reasonably priced hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Atmosphere Staff
Cons: As already stated - needs more refurbishment
Location: Very convenient for all activities in Bournemouth. Short walk to the beach, conference centre, shops, central gardens.
We just wanted an overnight stay in Bournemouth close to the conference centre. Marsham Court was convenient and reasonably priced. The entrance, bar area very pleasant and abviously recently refurbished but the corridors to the rooms need attention. The room itself was fine for an overnight stay. Bed itself very comfortable and clean apart from the decorative throw which was grubby and stained. Furniture needs replacing/updating. Tea and coffee in the room. We had a sandwich in the bar which was very good value. The hotel seemed to be popular with outside groups/clubs who were using their facilities whilst we were there. Dancing, Bridge Club etc. The management need to invest in a little more refurbishment to get a 10/10. The young lady on reception was very pleasant and welcoming as too were the bar staff. Good free car park at the back of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Lovely location about 5 mins to the beach.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The hotel was about 5 mins to the Bournemouth pier/seafront but on a slight hill. We had a sea view room with balcony and I would strongly recommend having this type of room as it was spacious and the views were stunning (very nice to wake up to a gorgeous view!). The bar area was lovely and plenty of seating inside and out. They do have wedding facilities so it could get busy and they may have a disco so be prepared as it could be busier than normal but this wasn't s problem for us. If you want a hotel with stunning views/great service/plenty of parking then this is for you. The hotel lobby was modern but as you walk up the stairs it is very dated. The rooms were modern. It is 3 star and that was right. If you want ultra luxury then this hotel may not be for you. If you want modem and clean then go for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bournemouth

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Nice location. Clean and tidy. A bit dated though but no issues. Good staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and cleanliness
Just stayed for a night, exceeded our expectations in every way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Lovely place, room kept clean, plenty of parking, and short walk to the sea and the centre of Bournemouth.
5 out of 5
by ILIAS

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent value for a young family of 4. Very good location. Spacious, comfortable and very tidy room. Will highly recommend