Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from christchurch uk

Well decorated and presented hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Hotel and bar very well decorated and presented room looks newly decorated and nice but radiator has no control to turn it down unbearably hot shower had no water pressure no handle on outside of bathroom door to close it toilet took over five minutes to fill these complaints were given to reception on Sunday then e mailed on Monday its now Wednesday and still know one has had courtesy to reply no wonder you have to pay on arrival that should of been the warning sign
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Very relaxing

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Our room with the sea view. The dinning room and bar area.
Cons: I don't think that there is much you would need to change. The food could have been a bit warmer.
Location: Great location near beach and not far from pier.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for the marathon festival!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
We just wanted a comfortable room for the night, with on site parking, after a long day on the road. We were quite satisfied.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

OK for a short break

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Position
Cons: Lighting on stairs. Stair carpets in too dark a colour. Sash windows at end of life and rattle in the wind. Bedroom carpet very dirty. Free wi-fi 1M
Location: Sea view. Quiet road. Good walks.
Excellent breakfast. Pleasant staff. All that is required for bed and breakfast. Hotel is generally tired and in need of update.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Ocean Beach Hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Cons: The bedrooms need updating and the furniture needs changing inc mattresses
The hotel was near the beach which was nice. The hotel its self was very tired, we had stains on the ceiling, paint coming off the walls and the carpet was disgusting. The carpet was joined in two parts in the middle of the walk way and didn't fit the edge of the room as it was frayed and had holes in it ! The reception staff were quite ignorant and didn't even greet you with a good morning or hello. The nicest person there was the foreign lady who cleaned our room, she said hello every time we passed. We arrived around 7pm and wanted something to eat, there is a cafe that sells pizza and a sit down restaurant with set meals, ok for some i guess but i like to choose what i eat, so we went to a sister hotel next door. The mattress was hard and lumpy and this gave my husband a bad back. Would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay very clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Poole

Stay at the Oceana beach hotel and spa

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel looks lovely from the outside and when you get into reception but the rest of it looks like an old hotel. Like a hotel if it's age the floorboards creak and I'm not sure what was going on above us either!! We were in room 128 which is a side room that faces the Suncliff hotel, the air conditioning units (I think that is what they were) were right outside of our window so I didn't sleep well because of that. If I have of closed to window the room would have been to hot and there was no fan, we were attending a wedding at a hotel down the road so by the time we got back I didn't want to bother anyone so maybe that's my fault but a fan in the room would have been useful! The bed wasn't extremely comfortable either. The breakfast in the morning was lovely though and the staff were very friendly and approachable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Very hot room

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel,good food, but the room (5) extremely warm. Think it was due to a generator at neighbouring hotel right outside window. Difficulties sleeping and got a fan from night porter at 3.30a.m. this still did not help very much!! we needed disabled access and was a bit tight getting to room but room was spacious (as was family room) Bathroom good but a bit rusty in some areas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Would stay their again staff were very helpful and friendly