Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovierunsbedürftiges Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Mussten uns beschweren, da unser Zimmer unerträglich stickig warm war, erhielten dann neues Zimmer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The staff were excellent, always friendly and eager to help. The position is very good with easy access to the zig zag to the beach.
Cons: The room was in need of updating, it needed noise insulation and air conditioning.
The room was noisy, both from outside and internally. The fan from the kitchen was just outside the window and was very noisy from about 6 in the morning. The breakfast was good and plentiful, the food in the sister hotel next door was good and reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Posted Jul 19, 2016
pleasant reception staff pool area looked good parking a bit iffy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Uncomfortable bed

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Some bar and catering staff were very good. The atmosphere in the bar was relaxed and outside pool / seating area was nice. Food at sister hotel good.
Cons: The bed The bedroom carpet Advice of local events before booking Bar snacks too limited (only spicy peanuts) Responsiveness of younger staff
Location: Lovely beach Good walking available Hotel pool and outside seating Easy walk into town centre
We thought that this hotel was expensive for a 3 star. The bed was really uncomfortable - my wife had to lay on spare pillows in an attempt to get some sleep. Our relatives, who were also staying, were happy with their beds so we were possibly just unlucky. However, as no guarantee can be given on getting a room with a decent quality bed we would not consider staying here again. The carpet was very old too and the decor was rather tired. The areas of the hotel that had been redecorated (breakfast room and bar) were lovely. The breakfast was average - had to ask (and wait) for scrambled eggs. Evening meal at their sister hotel next door was very good. The location of the hotel would have been ideal if it had not been for the 'Wheels Festival' making access to the beach limited to a few minutes every half an hour at specific points along the front. In reality the crossing times were unpredictable; sometimes it took nearly an hour before the beach front road could be crossed. The beach front road and some other surrounding roads were closed to traffic throughout the whole weekend (not an issue for us as we came by train but was inconvenient for our relatives who came by car). The 'Wheels Festival' ran over the whole weekend of our stay and we were not told about this when we booked - we only found out when we arrived and asked why the road was closed. So our advice would be to check independently for events before booking any hotel in this area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

fantastic hotel : sea front & friendly staff

Posted May 15, 2016
The hotel staff were fantastic and very friendly. I booked to stay for a day but I kept extending daily due to the nice service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I loved it, the staff are first class, nothing too

Posted May 14, 2016
My husband was in hospital, the staff made a stressful situation easier to handle, when I needed extra nights they changed things around so I didn't have to move. Fantastic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice location, boiler failure

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Location overlooking the sea was great. The room was a good size.
Cons: Have somebody who can be called if the boiler fails after 11.30pm. (Apparently it just needed somebody to flick a switch).
Stopped overnight for business purposes. Late booking but was cheap enough. Arrived latish and worked until about 11.30 before trying to take a shower. Water was cold. Reported it, but night porter didn't have authority to do anything about it. Had a 10-second cold shower before going to bed. Room got so cold overnight had to put socks on. Water still cold in morning. Reported to Reception at 7.15. They had just found out about water and were dealing with. Had breakfast whilst water and room heated. Returned to have a 15-second colder than tepid shower. Radiators were warm then at least.
4 out of 5
by Ms Patricia from Leicestershire

A good hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
I would choose this hotel again if I was to stay in Bournmouth but only if I could get a good deal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christine from The Gutter

Stopover

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
On arrival was given nice room but at back after enquiring receptionist kindly searched and found us a super room at front of hotel with lovely sea view.