Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 15, 2016
I thought paying for 24 ours but we got the room at 2.30 pm and had to leave it at 10.30 am. The floor and bed are creaky and the windows are very dirty
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Annual trip to Bournemouth

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: The staff were lovely.
Cons: please see review
Location: Easy access to the beach and had a fantastic meal and evening at Cuccini's in the town.
Four friends have been going to Bournemouth for the weekend for twenty years, however this time we went later in the year and tried a different hotel. This hotel was more than we normally spend and for the cost I would have expected more, we had no hair-dryer, no iron and no air conditioning. The soundproofing needs to be considered as I has very little sleep due to occupants in the next room fighting and arguing all night! This was not the hotel's fault but the soundproofing would have made for a nights sleep. The rooms were really hot and opening a window was a must however this made the night nosier too! I can't fault the staff they were friendly and really lovely.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Its a nice hotel in a very good location. Very close to the beach. Its a bit old dated. Would be nice to see this hotel with more stars.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very friendly staff and helpull

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Expedia customer service
Staff were friendly and it is close to central Bournemouth and beach. A very good location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Wifi speed.
I chose this hotel because I was working in the Bournemouth area for two days and I needed to a wifi connection at the hotel so I could work in the evenings. This is where the hotel lets itself done as the wifi speed in both the bar and my room was very slow and I experienced a lot of buffering which hindered my work. For this reason I won't be staying at the hotel again when visiting on business.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midlands

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Staff, breakfast, location
Cons: We were on the 4th floor and there isn't really a lift so a lot of stairs when you come in late at night - not really an issue
Location: Beach, Bournemouth night life - great localtion
We had a pleasant one night stay. The staff were friendly and welcoming, and room was clean and well maintained. Nice bar and breakfast was lovely.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Good location

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Free parking, location and discounted price.
Cons: Water temperature in the pool - cold. Bed - very uncomfortable - the hotel had added a blanket below the bottom sheet, but this is not doing much.
Location: Good Location for beach and town Convenient bus service Easy to walk to town
I got the room via a cheap booking web site - so it was good for what I paid. This hotel is starting to shown its age, lots of little things need attention: not working active ventilation in the bathroom makes the room feel damp, balcony door would not shut properly, bed very uncomfortable, pool very cold while the hot tub was very hot, hot food service in restaurant, is not very hot, neither are the plates, staff are happy to serve you though and dutifully tick you off on a list whether you have paid for breakfast or not! I would not have been happy if I had paid the full price for the room, but at least breakfast was free!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from f

Hotel not far from the beach

Posted Mar 18, 2015
The hotel was a bit run down in need of refurbishment. When we went down for breakfast, there was not a lot left even though there was still a bit of time before breakfast was finished. We had to wait in a que for bacon and sausages. A bit of a let down. As I was treating my mother to a weekend away for Mother's Day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GB

Not the best by far

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: The pool area was nice
Cons: The food for breakfast and they need to organise their staff better.
Location: It's not far from the beach and about a 15 minute walk into town.
The staff on check in we're lovely the room was basic and clean. The breakfast was very unorganised they needed more staff on for such a crowded breakfast room and the food was mediocre. It was very disappointing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bournemouth

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Lovely stay overnight at the hotel, staff very friendly.