Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs up dating and a deep clean. Good location

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Overall the hotel was clean but some bedding was stained(old), room was too hot, and unable to turn off heater bedside tables felt sticky and were worn. The bed was a very small 'double'. Bar and spa areas were nice and clean. Outside of building looks tired. Staff were friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Basic hotel near town and beach

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Excellent comfortable Beds with clean facilites. Staff excellent and good clean rooms despite poor detail decor finish.
Cons: Professional decorative services to finish the rooms. All rooms should be light and neutral in decor.
Location: Good location. Close to the town and beach.
Musty smell as you enter the Hotel front door. The first room we were given was not the room I thought I was booking online. Dark dingy furniture with dated carpet and curtains. I would not have booked that hotel if I had seen the room I was given. However, the staff were very accomodating and changed it straight away to the right room although both rooms had poor detail decorative finishes. ie. in the bathroom the mastic finishes around the bath and sink looked messy and unprofessional. The sink was cracked. The floor lino was rucking. Not what I would call the finish of a professional Hotel. But the beds were extremely comfortable and the staff were excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Good location

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Refurbished
Location: Beach and shopping
Hotel old and tired. Room very dusty. Room desperately needs a refurbish
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No internet for the whole stay

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: No internet for the whole stay
No internet for the whole stay.....No internet for the whole stay
5 out of 5
by Mohammed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Dreadful service. Poor organisation and management.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the sea which is what I wanted

Posted Nov 21, 2016
A bit disappointed but as a budget customer only there for a night it's fine. I think if you're planning a special holiday you may feel a bit let down. Car parking is awful and if you have to park roadside it's payable every day! Staff although personable seem rushed and not too knowledgable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastbourne

Good location and only a short walk to the beach

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: The pool was good as was the plentiful breakfast
Cons: The pressure in the shower was appalling
Location: Beach and pier very near as was the conference centre
Older style hotel in a quiet location within walking distance of the pier and conference centre. Room was an unusual shape and the twin beds were a little slim. The shower room was modern however the force of the shower was appalling. The breakfast was first class with everything that you would want and plenty of it. Pancakes freshly cooked to order were delicious. The swimming pool was good though I thought the step into the jacuzzi was a little dangerous as it was extremely steep and I nearly fell in. The bar food was of a very good standard and not expensive. I would certainly stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value , great facilities

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Leisure facilities and restaurant very high standard
Cons: The room was a bit rustic but very clean and comfortable.
Location: Perfectly situated for town centre and easy access to A35
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all amenities 10min walk to town

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Central and parking plenty of hot water.
Cons: sprucing up
Location: Loads
Pleasant stay creaky old floor boards and dripping tap in room 304. Tired rooms but clean and acceptable for the price.