Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Overall okay.

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
The room was a decent size but the TV was quite small compared to the one I had seen in pictures. On arrival the window wouldn't open, but after mentioning it to the hotel it was fixed promptly. The window opened scarily wide with no safety latch and when looking out the window my other half almost fell out due to a large gust of wind and considering we were high up... It made me uncomfortable. The bed was comfy but the bed sheets were itchy and even when replaced... Were still itchy. The door handle to our room also broke off and was incredibly loose but was fixed. Overall the stay was okay, but I was expecting a little bit more for the price. Furthermore, there was little to no parking outside the hotel during my stay, and although the nearby pay parking wasn't far, it was a little walk which wasn't great considering we had a lot of bags. The location was okay, but we were rudely awoken at 6am by the local glass bottle collectors, so if you don't want to be woken up by the local bin men, check the collection dates before your stay. The area and attractions around the hotel are really lovely, Bournemouth is definitely a place I would recommend, but next time I go, I won't be staying at this hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kirsty from Bognor Regis

Slightly disappointing

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Dissappointed really as the only reason we booked this particular hotel was for the spa facilities but the jacuzzi was out of use and we were not informed and the main pool was freezing. The tv didn't work, few stains on carpet in room and very squeaky floor bords so you can here every move from the floor above. The room was small but cosy, bed very comfortable and staff very friendly and as helpful as they could be.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Annual trip to Bournemouth

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: The staff were lovely.
Cons: please see review
Location: Easy access to the beach and had a fantastic meal and evening at Cuccini's in the town.
Four friends have been going to Bournemouth for the weekend for twenty years, however this time we went later in the year and tried a different hotel. This hotel was more than we normally spend and for the cost I would have expected more, we had no hair-dryer, no iron and no air conditioning. The soundproofing needs to be considered as I has very little sleep due to occupants in the next room fighting and arguing all night! This was not the hotel's fault but the soundproofing would have made for a nights sleep. The rooms were really hot and opening a window was a must however this made the night nosier too! I can't fault the staff they were friendly and really lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christine from oxford

peaceful retreat

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Two days away we were upgraded rooms it was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephen from Middlesex

Another Great Stay.

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
This was our 3rd stay in this Hotel, we had thought of using another hotel, but didn't. The friendliness of the staff, the comfort of the bed. We only went B.B, but the incredible range and quality of breakfast available was more than enough for our big appetites. The Queens Hotel is situated in a good area, we did a lot of walking,including to Boscombe pier and back to Bournemouth pier, about 2.1 mile, through the park and to the shopping centre. When we arrived we had a lovely breakfast in the resteurant on Bournemouth pier. whilst there we went in to Poole by bus, left the car at the Hotel. The bus service was quick, clean, friendly and frequent. On our way home we popped in to Hamworthy to visit old friends. Would highly recommend The Queens Hotel and Spa and definitely Bournemouth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by N from Cambridgeshire

Fantastic stay.

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean, efficient and thoroughly enjoyable stay. Breakfast was lovely. Staff friendly and spa facilities were great.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kirsty from Bracknell

Do not book this hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
I do not recommend this hotel, the room was dirty (it even had the previous guests used shower gel on top of the shower), the staff were unhelpful and unwelcoming. I booked this as a last minute weekend getaway and was throughly disappointed with the service I received.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ian from West Farleigh

Excellent location

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Its a nice hotel in a very good location. Very close to the beach. Its a bit old dated. Would be nice to see this hotel with more stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Good location only a 10 minute walk along seafront to pier/town. Great choice for breakfast.Our room was comfortable and clean. This hotel was ideal for us. The most impressive thing about The Queens Hotel is the staff they are very helpful and friendly.. I would recommend staying here..