Ratings based on 686 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alfreton, UK

Basic, no frills hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Perfect hotel for a one night stop over - no frills, no home comforts. Pillows were small and uncomfortable. Chairs in the room weren't the sort you could relax in and you couldn't lie on the bed against the headboard, it was too uncomfortable. On arrival there were about 8 members of staff at the desk, none of whom seemed to know what they were doing, or how to smile. We were left to find out which floor our room was on and discover the lifts and car park for ourselves. Breakfast was hit and miss, some of it undercooked and again we had to find out for ourselves what to do. One evening we had a meal in the hotel - the meal was very nice, if somewhat expensive. We asked for water with the meal and were given 2 glasses of warm water, not even offered ice, never mind lemon! Some of the staff were quite off hand. There are no views from the hotel, but it is quite handy for the beach and the shops.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bath

Good position as close to the BIC and the Seafront

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and helpful polite staff
Cons: Not much really.
This hotel tis excellent for a quick overnight visit to Bournemouth. Easy to find and parking facilities always a bonus. Breakfast was help yourself and a good choice of everything from cold to cooked breakfasts. Staff welcoming and polite.
4 out of 5
by denis from australia

Relaxing Ramada

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our 10 nights at the Ramada and we will definitely return next year. Previous reviews were very accurate.The buffet breakfast and car parking facilities were excellent, the restaurant and lounge area was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Stephen from leamington

Good hotel nice location

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great stag party using the hotel as base
4 out of 5
by stephen

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Clean modern hotel, as you would expect from a big chain.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Susan from Neath.

1st visit not the last.

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and myself booked a few days away to celebrate our 25 th Wedding anniversary, this is the first time we have stayed at a Ramada Encore hotel but it will not be the last, the hotel is modern and clean, friendly staff, lovely big room, free parking a big bonus,The breakfast was excellent plenty of choice and hot. The hotel was ideally situated, a short walk to the town centre and beaches for those less mobile there is an excellent bus service outside the hotel.
3 out of 5
by Luke

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Claire from Exmouth

Easter Bank holiday

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 3 nights over Easter Bank holiday. Room ready on arrival with no problems with parking. Staff very friendly & helpful. Ideal location to walk to the pier & town without having to move the car. Free breakfast was a bonus. Only negatives were the bed was quite low down & air con was noisy. However would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Steven C.

Excellent

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Ebookers
Excellent hotel very clean and friendly will go back if in Bournemouth