Ratings based on 721 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Greit hotell, nært Bournemouth sentrum og stranden

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Nært Bournemouth sentrum og stranden
Greit hotell, nært Bournemouth sentrum og stranden
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal for weekend break

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Reception staff were very helpful. Rooms were more than adequate for purpose.
Cons: The parking spaces are very close together and the car park isn't very large so could be a potential issue for some guests.
Location: Bars and restaurants very close to the hotel and city centre and beach are only a 15 minute walk away.
We stayed at the hotel for two nights. We went to a show at the Bournemouth International Centre on the first night which took about 10-15 minutes to walk to. The beach is a straight downhill walk from the hotel. We had breakfast on the Saturday morning which was very nice. The only reason we did not have breakfast the second day was we had other plans for the Sunday.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Clean good value
Great base great value clean and ideal for a convenient base
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Less than a 10 min walk from the train station. Shops and restaurants nearby as is the beach. Excellent location
Excellent location, clean and tidy. Room includes a safe, tea/coffee. Bed nice and comfy but all the pillows were the same, a choice would be nice. Bathroom is a wet room, basic but everything needed is there, towels clean and plentiful. Heating easy to control and windows opened if needed. Check in/out was quick and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We were only visiting for one night but would gladly return for a longer visit. Lovely hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

modern, clean hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location. Clean, good value hotel. Free parking and the wifi worked perfectly well (we were on the second floor)
Location: As above, hotel is within easy walking distance of many shops, restaurants, the town gardens and of course the sea and pier.
Stayed here for one night. The room was fine, though I don't think I've ever stayed in a hotel room with laminate flooring rather than carpet! Tea and coffee facilities provided, and fresh milk from reception when I asked. Breakfast was all self service and was fine. Location was good in that we walked down the hill to the pier and beach in about ten minutes. You can also get to the shops and gardens on foot (NB it's a little hilly!) easily and there are a few restaurants very close by. The bed was a regular double and was clean though not luxurious. We had a walk in shower, decent towels and shower gel/ hand soap provided via large dispensers. The staff we encountered were very friendly. I would stay here again for a short break.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend away

Posted Sep 17, 2016
It was an excellent experience staying at this hotel. Hotel is in a central location with easy access to beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from norwich

nice and close to most attraction

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: parking
comfortable and convenience, close to the beach, town and resturants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W, Bexley

Great experience will come again

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Second stay at a Ramada Hotel, and very pleased again. room very good clean equipped with controllable air con, hair dryer, tv, kettle, iron, King size bed, very pleased. Hotel location - brilliant about ten minutes walk to beach/ pavilion/ pier Five minutes walk to a selection of restaurants Five minutes walk to wetherspoons/ bars Ten minutes walk to main clubbing area and town centre Breakfast was buffet style and good quality you can have a great selection of bacon fried egg scrambled egg mushroom baked beans plus fruits grapes water melon pineapple melon. popular Branded cereals and a good selection of fruit juices and tea and coffee, I would recommend it. They were able to store my luggage after check out for free. Staff were very helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pimlico

Excellent Sevices/Staff

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
An extremely well managed welcoming experience. The hotel appeared spotlessly clean in every way. The hotel has plenty of restaurants nearby and the beach is a relatively short walk away too. I can understand people being disappointed by the steep hill to/from the beach however with a little initiative anyone can easily see there are regular local buses stopping outside the hotel . Overall I would say a had a very good experience although if i was staying longer than a couple of nights would probably seek an alternative hotel as it generated a very clinical feel rather than somewhere relaxing and cozy.
4 out of 5
by aimee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels