Ratings based on 758 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

All you need for a pleasant stay

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Location: Russell Cotes museum is a five minute walk and is fantastic, only £6 entrance for a good look into a Victorian house and all the furnishings.
Pros: Near to town, all walking distance Cons: None Great staff Nice bed and walk in shower Fantastic breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Good value hotel, well located.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: We were happy with all aspects of our stay here.
Location: Oceanarium is worth a visit.
Very pleased with our visit here. Good value room rate coupled with spacious, comfortable room which was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was tasty. The hotel is conveniently located for the town, the seafront and the BIC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

Very convenient hotel.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Convenience, cleanliness and helpfulness of staff. Ample parking.
Cons: Nothing immediately apparent.
Location: Handy for beaches, town centre and local transport to other resorts.
This was our second visit to this hotel, returning because of the pleasant experience last time. Helpful staff, excellent breakfast etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northants

Nice clean hotel, in a good quiet location.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness and staff freindliness.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Only a short walk away from the beach and the town centre, with plenty of pubs abd restaurants nearby.
My wife and I stayed at the Ramada Encore in Bournemouth in February, the hotel was simple, clean and the rooms were adequatey equipped for an overnight stay, and had plenty of onsite car parking. The hotel is in a good central location, with the beach front and town centre a few minutes walk away, we found the staff to be very polite and very helpful. The food we had (which was only breakfast) was good, with a wide selection on offer, from a full english to fruit, yoghurts and cereal, all served buffet style so you can hlep yourself to whatever you want. We were so impressed with the hotel and are looking to go back with friends later in the year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire

All one can ask

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Courteous and efficient Staff, cleanliness of room, comfortable bed, beautiful shower, Good, simple, well cooked, well served food at reasonable price
Cons: Don't change anything please!!
Location: Superbly located near shops and beach.
Simply all one expects from a member of the Wyndham Group. Having previously stayed at the Wyndham Hotel in North Little rock Arkansas, U.S.A, we were not surprised that everything from accommodation to superb staff was precisely what we expected, and experienced. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SE

Clean, tidy, modern and well placed.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Cheap, clean.
Cons: No carpets in the room made it feel a little cold.
Location: Beach/ pier is minutes away with more restaurants than you could ever need! BIC a short walk.
No fuss, no hassle, exceptional value for money. Close to everything! No carpet in the room though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london borough of bromley

good hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: modern hotel room spotless, bed good , two arm chairs , staff very friendly, breakfast good,
Cons: maybe not have the news on the tv all day and evening, in the dining room near bar, also the web site did not mention dinner,
Location: close to town and beach, lots of buses to loads of places, theatre, cinema and restaurants , park, pier
very handy for beach centre of town, loads of buses go to most places around, breakfast help yourself and have a much or little as you want, car parking was ok but when hotel full up hard to find parking space, but security man very helpful when parking in tight place,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saltash, cornwall

nice hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: liked almost everything.
Cons: shower drainage.
easy walking distance from beach & town centre, good choice of food for b/fast. would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overpowering air conditioner

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Cons: Improve the air conditioning system!
I don't understand why some hotel rooms need to have such complicated air conditioning systems. It kept us awake half the night! If guests can't understand how to use them there's a high risk that they will be damaged. Neither of us could fathom out how to turn the machine off. It was so loud I felt like I was trying to sleep in a wind tunnel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Short walk into town. Basic facilities.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Good location with free parking.
Cons: Don't phone the room if there's a "do not disturb" sign. Would be nice to know in advance if fire alarms are being tested, just a poster at reception
Location: Central location, short walk to beaches and shops.
Booked in for a quiet stay. Quite disappointed. I had requested a quiet room in advance and was given a room where I had asked not to be placed, was given a new room by very helpful receptionist which could have been cleaned a bit better and mustn't have been used recently. Then, two days in a row staff ignored "do not disturb" sign and decided to phone room instead with time wasting questions. First day fire alarm went off for about half an hour, no prior warning, tried phoning reception (repeatedly no answer then when we did get through got a bit of an attitude and told it was a test... but the alarm kept going off). Maybe just bad luck but I felt we had to work around the chambermaid (having to go down to the cafe while chambermaid finished cleaning late afternoon).