Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Steam train station

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: Easy to find, didn't have to walk far for amenities
Cons: Nothing
Location: As above.
Near to shops, beach and steam train station. Very clean and modern room . Car park behind hotel for free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Blanca, Spain

Close to to town centre and railway station.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Cosy, friendly and professionally informal
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: 2 mins from steam railway. View ruins of Corfe Castle. Beautiful countryside. Lulworth Cove etc. Nice easygoing town.
Very warm welcome. Given details of good restaurants and other facilities. everything worked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Great location with all you need from a b & b

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff that made you feel like home from home. Nothing too much trouble and breakfast was excellent with a good range of options.
Location: Great location with town and beach but a short walk. Steam train attraction was just across the way which would take you up to Corfe Castle.
Exceptional welcome from Claire with a most welcome cup of tea and cake on arrival. Lots of information on where to go and visit was given by Claire which is really useful. Room was clean and nicely decorated with a small fridge which you usually only get in in high priced rooms in large hotels. We were taking a few days holiday to celebrate our wedding anniversary which we mentioned and Claire chose to mark the occasion at breakfasts the next day. It was extremely thoughtful and kind of Claire to do so and it was totally unexpected. We shall toast her good health and generosity at our family celebration at the weekend with the bottle of bubbly Claire gifted to us.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

Great family place by the sea

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, great hosts, quality accommodation
4 out of 5
by Eric James

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
The room is not large, but the bed was very comfortable and made up immaculately. Clare the owner is exceptionally considerate and understanding, especially when my wife was unwell. Breakfast menu is outstanding.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and great location

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location, very clean and friendly with a lovely big breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Central,close to all amenities..

Posted Nov 26, 2016
A very pleasant four night stay,although November the weather was good if a little cold,but room was always warm.joi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A comfortable house in a great location!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The room was nicely decorated, warm and had everything we needed.
Cons: Felt misled about the breakfast not being included. When we added the 15 pound per day (for 2) cost of breakfast, it was not the bargain we thought!
Location: Close to the beach, and amazing cliff walks. Lots of good pubs, beautiful countryside and friendly people.
Our host was very helpful and friendly and made sure we found the best places to walk on the Southwest trail. Breakfast was great, but apparently not included in the price - something I think is a bit strange for a place that is advertised as a bed and breakfast!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol

Great wellcome, nice little extras in the bedroom.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The umbeance of this guest house was great.
Cons: No, very happy with everthing.
Location: Good central location. Less then five minutes to the seafront. Resturants and pubs nearby, great choice. Also good location if you like to walk.
Grat place to stay, less then five minutes to the seafront. Small guest house, very nice landlady. One of the best breakfasts we have ever had, nothing was too much trouble.