Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north east england

nice hotel enjoyed stay.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: close to where I want to be, close to my friends.
Cons: pleased with everything that's why I go back.
Location: central to where I want to be.
stayed at roundhouse many times always enjoyable.i meet my friends in Bournemouth at least twice a year. if I cant get in roundhouse I get in Britannia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice size room

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Very handy situated
Cons: A lick of paint
Location: Plenty of food places
We were pleasantly surprised, it was clean and the staff were friendly. The room could of done with a lick of paint but was fine really.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Found staff ask to many questions

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Staf asked to many questions who he was where he came from
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Nice staff, but?

Posted Feb 27, 2017
If you want a nights sleep look for another hotel. Not one door has a soft close door closer, so all night it's bang bang bang. Every door is also a heavy fire door. People running around at 3am with footsteps that bang. The food plates are child size too but the food is ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel lovely staff good value

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Lovely staff,clean bedding and towels but room was not very clean sauce on the side boards dirt on the walls dirty bath and bathroom
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Awful hotel. Rooms was filthy and had no running hot water. We wasnt the only guests to complain either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PNG

Nice hotel close to public transport and amenities

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Not happy with cleaning staff Banging on my door every morning before ten.I sleep in most mornings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from somerset

great location, excellent value, great breakfast.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
will definitely go again, ideal for a weekend break.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coventry

Parking is extortionate!

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Staff were really friendly and helpful. Cheap
Cons: Car parking for residents should be free if not a lot cheaper than currently. Also should let patrons know in advance.
Location: location was ok, 10-15 min walk to Bournemouth sea front
We went for a cheap couple days away so wasn't expecting a great deal as it was cheap as chips. However on arrival I was informed that to park in the hotel carpark it was going to cost me £18 for the two nights I was staying. £18! I only paid a bit more for a night! But not only was is costing me so much to park in the hotel carpark, you are not free to come and go as you like. There is a token system in place, you are given two tokens for the two night stay. However to exit the carpark you used said token leaving you with one token. If, say for example, I left in the morning to go sight seeing but then wanted to come back to the hotel at lunch time. I would not then be able to leave again to go out in the evening as I had already used my token to leave in the morning! Hotel was ok regarding everything else although they like to move heavy furniture in the middle of the night. Will not be returning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shabby, unfriendly staff

Posted Feb 16, 2017
I have never been closer to walking away. Wallpaper missing from the walls, soft lumpy mattress and what seemed to be broken guttering dripping on the flat roof outside the rooms window. The entrance door had many metal patches on the room side from, probably, forced entries. Not a comfortable night!