Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall, an OK room for cheap and one night

Posted Jun 10, 2017
It was an ok hotel. Very nice bathroom. Mostly clean room. Wi-fi and telephone both did not work. Some TV stations did not work as well. Bed could have been more comfortable. Breakfast was good. Hotel staff was somewhat stand-offish.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from i

Awful hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2017
So run out smells, bathroom was disgusting couldn't even have a wash no tv no phone and free wifi is only in public areas
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Ok hotel can't get to the beach that's closeed off

Posted Jun 6, 2017
None of the phones worked no air conditioning, had to ask for a fan. The bed was so uncomfortable and the towels were so hard no softness. Very noisy all the doors creeked and with loud banging. All in all I would not return to this hotel again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Our stay

Posted May 31, 2017
Hotel lobby was well maintained and looked clean, the behind the counter staff seem reluctant to stand up and walk to the counter to welcome its guests, Concerns started when the hotel door seemed latched rather than locked with alot of movement in the lock, beds were comfortable. Altough the price of the room was fantastic i feel that it is in need of desperate renovation
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fife

Perfect for an overnight stay

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Location.....in the middle of everything
Cons: the room needs a serious update.....its not nice walking into a room seeing ill fitting carpets & no handles on broken furniture
Location: Its in the middle of everything...you wont be stuck to find something to do
Nice enough hotel for an overnight stay which i got at a budget price or £25 Room was huge, furniture broken & shabby but it wasn't as if i was staying a week 2 twin beds pushed together so one very huge bed which was clean & comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Family night stay

Posted May 1, 2017
Broken bed side lamps, bath fittings, bathroom door knob. Noisy neighbours. Below average quality of breakfast. Centrally located. Ample parking space. Pubs and restaurants nearby. Beach short walk away. Booked it as at the very last minute. Good for school football trips but cant say the same for family outings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach and town centre

Posted Apr 26, 2017
In need of repairs and updating. Trying to get in or out using the stairs was a nightmare not enough signage as lots of staircases.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Hotel is quite close to the beach and town centre- easy access to restaurants and shops.
Cons: Do insist that people do not make noises at night and turn off the floodlights. Also, fix the card readers.
Apart from the proximity to the beach and shops, and the fact that the staff were relatively friendly, it was rather dissapointing. There were quite a lot of issues- the walls are rather thin, which was rather annoying since the person next door was singing and people were chatting loudly outside my room at around 1 in the morning: clearly the 'no disturbing' rule was not very well enforced. Also, I persume to show off the 'dazzle' of the hotel, they have what essentially are floodlights right underneath the windows outside- the light seeped in around the curtains, which gave the impression that it was day time already- one can imagine how well I slept! Moreover the look was pretty bad- the door seemed a bit chipped, very stiff and the card to get in doesn't work half the time. If this were a hostel, I can understand why there wasn't a lot of TLC to the room, but given the amount I paid it wasn't worth it. (Speaking of doors, there was a door in my room connecting to another room- why?)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Clean room. Friendly and helpful staff. With a little maintenance it would make all the difference. Good value for money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Horrible experience

Posted Apr 22, 2017
I had stayed in this hotel before more than 10 years ago and had fun memory. This year I went there again with my family and was shocked. It's as if nothing had been renovated within the last 10 years. Dirty bath, dirty furniture set, dirty carpets, horrible breakfast. At the rate you could look for something much much better in Bournemouth.