Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

its a sauna

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Cons: air con
stayed one night and the room was a sweat box, so hot from pipes running underneath bathroom floor, complained and asked to be moved but no luck, we got given fans but was still unbearable,even night staff agreed it was way to hot,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
I suppose it's better than sleeping on the streets. Room was mouldy and smelt of damp. Suppose the food was alright. When we booked online it looked lovely . Need to update your pictures!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Convenient Hotel in Central Bournemouth

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: The location is good. One could walk there from the railway station. It is relatively inexpensive and is a good few-frills option.
Cons: The hotel is a little 'tired' and I felt that the quality of the food could be improved.
Location: A walk to the excellent park near the square is well worthwhile. There are good bus services and a pub with good food only one minute's walk away.
Stayed here two nights in June 2016. It is quite convenient for the city centre and not far from the town square and park.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient for cliff walk and buses.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: convenient for buses
Cons: OK
Location: Promenade, park walk, small train to visit Vesuvio, great Itlian restaurant at Alum Chine
Just used room as a base as ideal for the beach, cliff walk and buses. Wi Fi in reception area so OK. Entertainment some nights in the week so pleasant with a drink too!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wimborne

Good location to shops & places to eat.

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Location very good, staff very helpful & friendly.
Cons: Include breakfast in your price. Drop car parking charge.
Location: Great for shopping. Great for getting food ie restaurants or just fast food. Close to entertainment, pubs, clubs & bars. Walking distance to sea.
Staff very friendly and helpful as soon as we arrived at reception. But very unhappy about parking charge of £10.00 being a guest we feel it should refunded. Breakfast wasn't included in price we paid. Room was ok bed was very comfortable had a good nights sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Worst hotel ever been

Posted May 13, 2016
The room was really bad, outdated, stank like smoke
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly Good

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Wasn't expecting anything great for the value and condition of the hotel. Yet from the moment I checked in the welcome from the front desk staff to the breakfast staff was exceptional. I felt like they real appreciated me staying and was always greeted with a friendly smile. The room was a surprise too. Clean, spacious with a good double bed. The leaking taps in the bathroom was a minor irritant as was the unavailability of dinner one night at 8-15pm although it stated 6-30pm to 9-00pm meal time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Yellow water out of the taps...!

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: The location is great - 5 minute walk to beach.
Cons: The entire cleanliness of the rooms.The water issue also needs looked at, as yellow water coming out of the taps is health issue.
Location: Location is great - really close to the beach and town centre. Good if you're staying for the night life as there are taxis right outside the hotel.
Pretty dated looking rooms and dirty with stained, old furniture. Yellow water came out of the taps in the en suit and there were yellow stains in the bath and in the sink. Tap kept dripping at night - couldn't turn it off. The toilet was blocked and did not flush properly. The painting on the ceiling had not been finished properly - it was half yellow and half white. Had to pay for parking at the hotel as well - this wasn't in the description. Did not try the breakfast or dinner due to the uncleanliness of the rooms.
5 out of 5
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheap and cheerful

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very basic but great after a night out or exploring for the whole day. I have stayed there before very good location for anything you may need. Parking only 3£ per day, very good for Bournemouth, you can park on the road for free 5pm-9am. Great friendly staff, very helpful.