Ratings based on 1,012 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

small and smokey

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The room was small and smelt of stale smoke. We were woken by the cleaner randomly entering at 8.30.... Hotel is tired but still expensive. Only positive is the location...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hertfordshire

Hotel in good location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff to be friendly and more helpful in all areas of hotel. Hotel is looking very much in need of a spruce up.
Location: Location ideal for the concert we went to see
Hotel in good location, parking of car - slight problem when we arrived at 10:15 of no parking places available until noon - staff not very informative of nearby parking available - so we drove around and waited until returning to hotel at 11:30. Staff very unfriendly in all areas of hotel. Towels very small and very limited soaps, shower gel and shampoo.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Overpriced & dirty

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: Cleaning might help!
Location: Only stayed 1 x night so cant comment
The hotel was booked for a last minute business trip for three directors. The cost per room was expensive and the state of the bedrooms was certainly not worth the money. One of the bedrooms had stained carpets and nail clippings on the floor! There was little choice of hotels to choose from for the required date, so we had to book the Royal Bath Hotel. The cleanliness of the bedrooms was unacceptable for a four star hotel or even a 2 star hotel. Would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone. Been in hostels better than this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Sep 12, 2016
No Internet in the room 614 Reception staff unfriendly and never answering the calls from the room No lift to the room Old furniture, no taste.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from coventry

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: its position overlooking the sea.
Cons: somewhere to park free of charge £20pn extortionate.
Location: beach within walking distance,plenty of restaurants and entertainments nearby.
when we beooked in asked where the car park was and was told it was £20 a night.did not ayexpect to be paying to park my car at the hotel,never anywhere else.also left hotel day early due to being woken at 2.30am by door in next room being slammed over 10 times during an argument they were having,foul language bangging of walls that went on for over 2hrs.it was so loud it must have woken half the hotel,yet no staff or security came to sort it out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel, great location

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Central location; spacious quiet and romantic.
Location: Beach, bars, restaurants, theatres, seaside and gardens all within walking distance- wonderful!
Royal Bath provided convenient, quiet yet central accommodation for much needed private and relaxing break away .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Dilapidated Filthy Hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: The outside and location
Cons: Needs new management , massive investment and a 100% refurbishment
Location: Conveniently located for restaurants (luckily) Town centre shops , pier , park , beach and entertainment .
Room was filthy . Spare toilet roll in bathroom was encrusted in dust and filth . Peeling wall paper and paint. Dust everywhere . Double bed was 4' ??? Restaurant , seats 80 , but would not take our booking as they had 16 covers and could not cope with more . THIS IN NOT 4,STAR . It would not even be rated .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Sep 3, 2016
No one would want to pay £80 per night night for a room without a window! Leave your car on the roundabout thinking is it ok out there trying to find the room your staying in which you wouldn't pay £20 per night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent, Uk

Great hotel with best location!

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Went to Bounmouth for few day break to celebrate my son's 2nd birthday. The hotel is nice and clean, large room and very helpful staff. Great location and everything was near by, same breakfast every morning,not much of a chose for lunch or dinner. Had half board but after first night dinner we eat out for rest of the holiday. Beach, Shops and many restaurants just sort walk away. The Down side was had to pay £20 per night to park my Car, Also £4 a day to use swimming pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty & Out dated

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Spend some money to update the rooms
Location: Greta
Room was very small, dirty, too hot & uncomfortable. Fag butts outside the window, dirty bath mat, cobwebs & smelly. Very expensive for this type of room - £135 per night Good location close to the beach