Ratings based on 628 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ascot

impressive hotel, close to the town centre

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: the staff, convenient parking, the central location
Cons: the televison controls
Location: opposite the conference centre, close to dozens of restaurants, near the town centre and the pier
Very convenient location. The staff were so professional and helpful. A request for early breakfast on one morning was accommodated without question.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Pleasant room, shame about the noise

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Location, on site parking, breakfast
Cons: Cleanliness of bathroom, soundproofing of room and being upfront about the noise before taking your money
Nice location near town centre and the beach. Room was nice except for 2 cracked window panes and scaffolding directly outside window, Bathroom was spoilt by being dirty - hair on bath and puddles of water on floor. Shower was hot and temperature couldn't be lowered. Then came the live music in the bar downstairs which kept us awake until 1 am followed by the DJ until 3 am. Had we been warned of the noise we would never have booked this hotel. On a positive note breakfast was excellent and all staff friendly and competent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Traditional hotel.....nice room and bathroom. Facilities were nice and we enjoyed our stay
Cons: More shelving in the bathroom would be helpful. Coat of paint need on window in bathroom.
Location: This hotel is situated very close to the sea and beach and is in the hub of the town. There are many attractions for children and adults.
Good location....we had a nice large room with a sea view. Nice big bathroom. There was some noise in the day as there is a new building going up nearby...did not bother us too much. My husband said it was a really good cooked breakfast. I went for the fresh fruit, cereal and toast option. No complaints. All the staff we met were polite and helpful when needed. Hotel has parking but it is not easy access.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Great central location. One of those old buildings, quirky but nice. The rooms could do with a modernising, mine (room 123) was very 1980's with unusual decor and the bathroom could do with a separate shower. No air conditioning so extremely hot at night, but they do provide a fan. Breakfast was great, cooked to order. Best cocktail bar in town! Yes! Above all the staff and I mean all the staff where really friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great staf

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Excellent hotel would gladly recommend to friends
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: The food was excellent, especially the breakfasts. Staff in Restaurant very friendly and accommodating. Room very clean and housekeeper very friendly
Cons: More communication would be helpful
Location: Location of Hotel excellent, close to shops, beach and gardens
Requested a twin room but on arrival was told we had a double room. I said we requested a twin room and was told just because we asked for this, does not mean we will get a twin room. But my friend and I wanted a twin room and they moved us. Would have been nice to have been given the correct room on arrival without feeling we were complaining. Our stay was great until our 4th day.We had a reservation for the hotel restaurant for 7 pm and less than an hour before received a call to say there was a maintenance problem and restaurant was shut. These things happen but we had no apology or real explanation as to why? Would have appreciated someone acknowledging this to us. Then the next day a wedding was being held at the hotel, which was not a problem to us but we then realised the bar, restaurant etc was closed to guests. Again, would have been nice to have been forwarned of these closures. Whilst we understood the wedding was taking place, did not expect music to carry on until 2 am. and it was approx 3 am before we could sleep.Felt the guests staying at this time were overlooked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Daughters wedding

Posted Sep 5, 2016
We had a lovely stay for my daughters wedding, you staff were all very friendly room and food was fantastic, thank you to all your staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Una sorpresa agradabe

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Cons: Las instalaciones. El ventilador del aseo ruidoso.
Location: La ubicación extraordinaria. El entorno lleno de oportunidades de disfrute lúdicas y culturales (Pavillion, el BIC)D
Cuando me propuse pasar una semana en el Reino Unido pensé en el Sur por estar cerca de un már hópito. Elegí Bounemouth porque había estado de paso hace años y tenía ganas de conocer la ciudad y la zona mejor. Pero la sorpresa ha sido la estancia en el Hotel Exeter cuya relación calidad precio ha resultado excelente. El personal amable y los servicios muy buenos. También la situación del hotel cerca del mar (de hecho se veía desde mi ventana). En definitva una estancia muy agradable por la contribución de este hotel a mi comodidad y seguridad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Very handy for the beach.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Very handy for the beach and central Bournemouth. Parking was a plus and we were able to leave are car there on our last day. Staff were helpful and friendly. Room was pleasant enough, clean and tidy. Only real negative was that the advertised sauna and jacuzzi didnt exist ! No explanation was given when I asked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from normandie

Hotel historique, luxueux, proche de la plage

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: le petit déjeuné la chambre
Hotel historique, luxueux, proche de la plage avec un personnel très serviable et sympathique nous sommes restés deux nuits et tout s'est très bien passé hotel calme Petit déjeuné anglais très copieux disponible et excellent