Ratings based on 700 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire, UK

Very good location

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Close to the beach, staff are amazing and great food. Negatives.. no toothbrush and toothpaste, towels doesn't smell good. Room smell not too bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Perfect for BIC

Posted Mar 22, 2017
This is the second time we have stayed at this Hotel when going to a show at the BIC and is a perfect place to stay. Hotel staff are very friendly. Restaurant does a pre theatre menu. Our overnight stay included breakfast which was very good. We will definitely use this Hotel again when we want to stay overnight in Bournemouth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Basingstoke

Night out in Bournemouth

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Great central location...bars and restaurants on site excellent and very friendly staff
Cons: Paintwork looking a little tired...minor really and tissues in the bathroom!
Location: Minutes walk from shops, beaches (lovely walks), park, pubs (60 million Postcards is fab)..
Booked the hotel for concert at the Pavillion which, unfortunately was cancelled. However we had a very pleasant stay all the same. Hotel is in a very good location...near to beach, shops, bars and restaurants. We had a lovely meal at 1812 followed by cocktails there and next door in Bar SO. Our room was on the first floor above Bar SO and was a tad noisy but we closed the window and managed to sleep. Breakfast was very good.. served by courteous staff. Would stay here again but maybe if we had booked with the Hotel and not via Expedia we could have requested a room on an upper floor to avoid noise. That said, it was good value and did not spoil our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Lovely Hotel and Location

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: The Staff were very friendly from reception through to the bar and restaurant, ideal location for the beach or shopping
Cons: Floor boards in room our only fault with the room, the entrance door to hotel needs looking at
Location: Right location for everything really opposite the Bournemouth International Arena, the Pier 5 minutes down the road which is on a fantastic beach
We were in room 111 the floor boards need attention very creaky everything else was perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Minibreak in Bournemouth

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Had a great weeekend with two friends in the large room for four people 1 double 2 single beds very spacious and fun to be together like a girls dorm ..could leave car in hotel carpark and walk every where .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Everything went according to plan. Expectations exceeded. 1812 restaurant of very good standard. Food & service excellent, Set menu excellent value. Staff courteously accommodated our time restriction before show.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire

Nice hotel, good parking, very friendly staff.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Clean. Spacious. Close to the beach and other facilities. Very friendly staff and good parking.
Cons: Room was a little on the hot side, even with the radiator off.
A really nice hotel that's very close to the beach (5 min walk), and also just around the corner from the new cinema complex with plenty of places to eat. I was there with my one year old and five year old, so having all the facilities so close was very useful. The staff at the hotel were all very friendly. Parking was good and seemed to be enough spaces for all the guests. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely friendly hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2017
It is a lovely friendly hotel close to the beach and town centre. Very clean. Friendly staff. Great cocktail bar. Lovely room only issue was a cold bathroom and too hot bedroom. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

well worth a visit

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The food was more than excellent
Cons: bedroom and bathroom were a bit chilly on arrival . bathroom a bit basic and tatty looking, could do with a bit of attention to detail
Location: its in the right location just a five minute stroll to the seafront . the pier attraction and zip wire well worth a visit
the breakfast was the best by a long way, the evening meal was a real treat, like something from masterchef . highly recommended. the room at the top was comfortable but a little tired and would benefit from a little TLC The staff were all very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
very lively , christnas parties , live bands , happy 2 hours cocktails. enjoyed stay very much