Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Requested a doulble room but given a twin. I complained & was told no doulble rooms were available. Shower only had one temperature- boiling hot, told staff but nothing done about it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice affordable place next to the main beach

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Friendly hotel staff, and the room is clean. Affordable for staying right next to the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Best value, most central hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2016
This hotel gets slagged off, but we've been a few times and find its good value and in a perfect location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Manager was kind but disorganised at reception upon arrival. Rooms 110 and 111 were next to busy corridor and noisy late return residents woke us up. Manager was appreciative that mattress in 110 was a bag of springs. Other staff on reception and in restaurant were happy and helpful. Car park cost was £10 from 4pm to 11am
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel convenient to Pier and to bus stops.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The cooked breakfasts for individuals were delicious and hot.
Cons: perhaps a comfortable area outside the front door for guests would be welcome
Location: The lovely sandy beach is within a short walking distance, also the Pavilion .
the hotel staff were all male and didnot have any time for small talk. The athmosphere to me seemed unfriendly and over business like. .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Faulty Towers!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Greeted at check in with a charge of £50 in case we trashed our room! Net curtains were filthy with black mold all round the window frame and the handle was broken. Carpets were old and worn looking. There was no cover on the mattress and only one hand towel between us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Nice staff clean room good location just food to much expensive breakfast 11.99
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Location was great for what we needed but the place is run down all over the place. I think the rooms are well over priced for what you actually get. I paid a little bit more for a double and then get a twin. The hotel isn't the worst in the world but for the price you pay I think there would be better options.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Half of the hotel stuff were terrible and not welcoming at all. Very disappointed!! Check in very late and check out very early so guest would have to pay extra to change time. The view from the room was disgusting, an extremely durty small terrace with garbidge, wet cigs, empty bottles..... Not worth paying that price for this awful hotel. Don't book there as you will be very disappointed. You definitely can get more with what you will pay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JG

Decent location/room, horrible staff

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Booked this hotel very late and price was suprisingly fair. When I got there I was welcomed with unfriendly staff immediatly demanding payment for parking as I had parked my car in the hotel car park, rather than welcoming us and helping with check in. The rooms were satisfactory for a 2 star hotel and location was conveniently close to the beach.