Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Nice place, so friendly staff

Posted Dec 1, 2016
We enjoyed our stay there. The staff is so nice and friendly and the room was so clean and convenient. Weymouth is a great place to visit and it is so relaxing. A lot of nice restaurants and pubs around offering good quality of food. I def recommend this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle under Lyme, Staffordshire

Very hospitable

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and cleanliness
Cons: Our mattress was a little tired
Location: Just 10 minutes walk from the old harbour at Weymouth, great location and has its own car park, which is a real must, as parking is a nightmare!
Stayed mid week for 3 nights, Justin and Jade the owners couldn't have done anymore to help, with advice on what to do and where to go to eat in the evening. This has to be the cleanest Guest House that we have stayed in! Attention to detail was outstanding and the breakfast was lovely, including surprisingly these days fried bread. We will be back!!
4 out of 5
by PRAVIN from Milton Keynes

Very good bed & breakfast accommodation.

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly, helpful & informative owners.
5 out of 5
by Terence from Barnsley, South Yorkshire

if you need some-where to relax, pick St John’s

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
I would encourage anyone considering a stay at Weymouth to book here, comfortable room and bed, spotlessly clean, great variety at breakfast and well maintained .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lazy weekend break

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Near the beach and had private parking
Cons: small fridge my be in the room
Location: Ideal beach holiday location, there is something everyone
Clean, tidy and comfortable. The weather was on our side warm and sunny. Jade and Jason very friendly and helpful couple.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

defiantly worth staying here

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely place to stay,clean tidy b&b,lovely owners. In a great location.
5 out of 5
by Gihan from Woking

Top Weymouth B&B

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location right near the esplanade and with parking onsite so convenient. Jade and Justin are lovely hosts who made sure we were well looked after. Perfect for a weekend stay.
5 out of 5
by Emily from Oxfordshire

Friendly and very clean.

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
lovely stay
4 out of 5
by Fredrik from Gävle

Mysigt B&B i vackra Weymouth

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
Ett utmärkt litet B&B. Vårt rum var väldigt litet - men rent, fräscht och ändå ganska charmigt! Personalen var otroligt hjälpsam och vänlig. Ligger nära stranden (och strandpromenaden) och det tar mindre än tio minuter att promenera in till centrum vid den gamla hamnen där flera charmiga pubar ligger på rad
1 out of 5
by Anonymous from Bristol

Disappointed

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
Looking at the reviews very excited about staying at St. Johns. Uncomfortable bed (proprietor informed but unfortunately the bed could not be replaced) The bathroom had a macerator (saniflow) toilet installed which meant every time we used water in sink or toilet the noise was really loud so did not want to use bathroom during the night. In all fairness this may have just been the room we were allocated.