Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel 10/10 excellent

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: very friendly staff very helpful staff always happy to help
Cons: everything was perfect
Location: Town was five minutes walk from hotel Beach was 2 minutes walk from hotel lots of resturants very affordable I would recommend Funki Griller
Amazing hotel amazing views from the rooms Very close to the town and pier beautiful beaches very friendly staff very helpful staff always happy to help
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel on cliff road overlooking the sea

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: It's situation near the sea and the town.
Cons: An update of the water facilities, e.g. Pool, sauna and the provision of a jacuzzi. A modern lift system able to cope with a busy hotel.
Location: Within walking distance of two piers, both equipped with modern entertainments. Near the town centre - eating places, theatres, leisure , sand beach
Comfortable hotel, well equipped room. Pleasant and friendly staff. Swimming pool and changing room warm and clean, although pool surrounds in need of refurbishment. Restaurant staff efficient and helpful. Speedy service. Our previous stay was about thirty years ago and we hope to come back again as our experience this time was equally as good as the first time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Staff excellent. Little tired in some places but facilities fine and rooms comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Welcoming staff, tired room

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Location and staff, public areas, especially bar
Cons: Bedrooms
Location: Seafront
We had been offered free parking but due to Christmas party business there was none , including in the adjacent hotels which form part of the group. The dining facilities in the hotel were also reduced for the same reason, but we managed to get a bar meal on the Saturday. Our room for which we paid extra for the sea view was basic and greatly in need of modernisation and refurbishment. It was clean but looked very tired. The water in the shower was not hot. The breakfast however was good with a pleasing wide choice of cereals. The staff were very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suncliff

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Decent hotel, only downside was the terrible breakfast. Really was dreadful, Luke warm at best buffet style. Nice friendly staff, clean rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for 2 nights , loved it, my only issue was a strong smell of drains in my room on my last day , i know its an old building but if i was staying longer i would not. be able to stay in that room. Staff were all really nice cant fault anything else, will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Sussex

Nice hotel on sea front

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Nice hotel and conveniently situated. Staff members were friendly. Had one of the Penthouse suites which was well appointed and had a small balcony.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We love the oceana hotel's

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Love coming back to Suncliff. The staff are just fabulous and so helpful. The room's are very clean. I have to say for the first time we were very disappointed with the food not being cooked properly. I am not one for complaining but we had to send the food back a couple of time's. Even the sausages at breakfast was never cooked long enough. I feel so bad saying it as we love coming to the Suncliff. We hope it will be better next time. But this is the first time I still recomend the oceana hotel's
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
- Hotel Room is clean, but WIFI service was very poor. - There was no hot water in Room, it was almost warm water. - also, it was quite chili inside the room, heating wasn't so good at all.