Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading

Nice hotel close to town

Posted Jun 23, 2017
We enjoyed staying at Ashleigh very much. The hotel was very close to station and the town and beach were within a walking distance. Room was very clean and spacious.
4 out of 5
by Lilia

Good value for money hotel, great location but...

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Everything about the hotel was really good apart from the bed actually! Which, if you think about it, is one of the basic things you need to be good when staying in a hotel. I would strongly recommend The Ashleigh gets a new mattress or bed, whatever is needed in room 8. The Easter eggs on Easter Sunday were a really nice touch though! Thanks for that.
4 out of 5
by Mark

A peaceful and stylish place to stay.

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable. Friendly, family-run hotel. Stylish rooms. Plus, the building has an interesting history.
5 out of 5
by Frank

Happy stay

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and friendly hotel would recommend to my friends.
4 out of 5
by Martin

Good cheap hotel, parking bad at present

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Another good stay at the Ashleigh. Room clean and tidy and everything as it should be. Only problem was with the parking due to ongoing roadworks right outside the hotel (noise not a problem only the parking). Would definitely book again.
5 out of 5
by Stuart

Convenient, clean, homely, lovely.

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely clean room, generous size, wonderfully close to the train station but not on a busy road, extremely simple process to check in, polite and friendly owner, really it had everything you could want or need. We were about 20 mins walk from the seafront and International Centre, and 5 minutes from the station. If I could find any fault, the shower could do with a bit of modernization...but that's me being very picky! Would definitely recommend, and would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Parag

1 night in Bournemouth

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very good family run hotel. Cosy and quiet.
5 out of 5
by Tom

Friendly stay

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay in this small family run hotel. We didn't require much from the hotel so cannot fault them. Very simple to check in and out too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Good value, very clean, welcoming staff, quiet road, great big tv
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels