Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicely designed inside the area was a bit rough.

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Staff friendly facility's good, breakfast good. Good bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Lovely clean room. Friendly staff great stopover good value.
3 out of 5
by Carolina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Eero from Suomi

Perus hotelli!

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
Ihan OK!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Was really nice little cozy place. Incredibly comfortable beds, irons in the rooms, good bathroom. Just a great hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hatfield, Herts

Weekend base

Posted Nov 2, 2015
We used the Ashleigh as a weekend base. It was booked at the last minute and we could not fault the welcome we received. We were promptly given our key and told where the room was. The room itself although small was perfect for our needs. The only downside was the outside noise. It seems this is the only room without double glazing. The breakfast we ordered was served promptly and nothing was too much bother. We booked on a room only basis but we're very satisfied with everything provided. We would certainly use the Ashleigh again if ever we were in Bournemouth again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in walking distance of town centre

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: lovely large room with en suite shower room
Location: Down hill walk to the town. Walk through the park to the seafront. Great choice of eating places and high street shops and department stores.
I stayed for one night only with my daughter as she was visiting the University open day. Great location,m 20 minute walk from the town centre, close to the station, not far from the Talbot campus, hotel very reasonably priced. We did not have breakfast but enjoyed a pot of tea in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Felt Like Home

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel owner is the most pleasant I have ever met and she took special care to ensure I was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Adrian from Plymouth

King size or twin ?

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
The only disappointment was the two single beds pushed together. They were uncomfortable. When we booked it mentioned king size bed or it could be a twin room. We phoned and were told we would have double as we did not want a twin. Everything else was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel simple mais correct

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Chambre près de la route à deconseiller : on entend comme si on était dehors Sinon propre et correct Personnel agréable et accueillant Café thé et petis gâteaux dans la chambre. ..