Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kent

Nice location shame about the room.

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: The spa was nice and the food was good
Cons: The room's decor was a little bit tired. Carpet was grubby. Air con would be good to
Location: Nice location on the harbor front at Mudeford. Nice short walk to the jetty and beach to watch people crabbing.
We had a nice time here, but the room let it down a bit. There was no ventilation in the bathroom, no air conditioning in the bedroom, and the decor looked a little tired. This room was an inland view so can't comment on harbor view rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elena from London

Good value for money

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Pros: Nice room, comfortable bed, swimming pool, great view from restaurant.
Cons: Hotel was not empty and they could have upgraded my room to he room with a view but decided not to do this.
Location: Nice lagoon with view on the Needles, medieval Priory and castle, nearby Boscombe with cliff views. Hurst castle going into the sea
It was nice place to stay. Unexpectedly nice and good size room and what is very important big comfortable bed. Very nice spa - with lovely swimming pool, nice breakfast facing very nice view. If you do not want to spend for then £100 for a nice - this is great palce to stay and good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, no pets allowed contrary to Expedia

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: no AC
Location: on harbour, great waterside restaurant, free use of canoes
Take care, Expedia say Pets allowed, this is wrong. Evidently hotel has beeb trying to get expedia's information changed for some time. Expedia, please remove the pets allowed information from your website for this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julie from Southampton, UK

Great hotel for relaxing

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: Location.
Cons: Service a little slow at times
Stunning location and great hotel. Staff very polite. The Jetty provides quality food at affordable prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Lapeye from London

Lovely hotel with beautiful views over the harbour

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: Great Service
Cons: Poor quality breakfast
Beautiful hotel in a beautiful location overlooking the harbour. The rooms were lovely and well presented and the spa was great. The staff were very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The only thing letting the hotel down was the quality of food, the breakfast, which was included in the price of the room, was incredibly bland and poor quality - who knew you could make eggs that taste of nothing?! Also disappointing that at breakfast they seem to limit the number of people sitting outside - they wouldn't seat us outside even though there were tables that were empty.
2 out of 5
by Bob from Bedfordshire

beware of weddings

Posted Apr 1, 2013
We booked a one night stay in this hotel, paying £180.00 for bed & breakfast. Unfortunately on our arrival there was a wedding taking place in the hotel and unlike most hotels that hold weddings the wedding party had taken over the main reception area, the lounge and the bar prior to going to their wedding breakfast in a private area. There was no place to sit and have a drink without getting caught up in the wedding. I was very disappointed that we were not informed of the wedding when the booking was made as It would have given me the opportunity to book another hotel. I was also disappointed that we still had to pay the bill in full. If you are going to stay there in the future I would strongly recommend that you ask if a wedding is taking place during your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by FrequentFlier from London, UK

Lovely waterfront hotel & spa

Posted Jan 4, 2013
Location: Gorgeous location and view
A wonderful hotel - right on the water - beautiful, peaceful view. We ate at the hotel restaurant and it was delicious. The hotel staff were the highlight - so accommodating and just plain NICE! We had a 3 month old baby with us and they did everything they could to help make our stay as easy and pleasant as possible. The room was very nicely appointed - not too fancy but fresh and classy. We visited in winter, which is obviously their slow season, and yet the place was buzzing! We plan to return in the warm weather - I am sure the place will really be superb! They have a beautiful deck overlooking the water where you can see they have a large BBQ...looking forward to returning. We also got massages at the spa which were really good and very reasonably priced for a hotel spa. Overall a very pleasant stay. I would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Halfasixpence from Essex

Need to book as they fill up quick

Posted Aug 24, 2012
Pros: It's location
Cons: On the fifth floor and sqeaky floorboards
Location: Brilliant with a great restaurant nearby... The jetty
Nice breakfast and good service. Lovely setting. Only stayed one night and it was very warm but nice shower and would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by BAR

Good hotel with excellent restaurant

Posted Aug 14, 2012
Pros: The staff
Cons: Decor in our bedroom was dated - needs a revamp
Very good restaurant - food and service were excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by nicb

Great coastal location

Posted Apr 11, 2012 on RatesToGo
A very nice hotel, in a great location by the coast. This was our second visit to this hotel due to the lovely walks by the sea and around Mudeford Sandbank. My only slight negative would be the breakfast service, it was quite slow and i noticed several people waiting for 20 to 30 mins to get the correct order. But overall this did not distract from an enjoyable 2 night stay.