Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a Quality Hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Cons: Bathroom needs to be updating
Location: Location is good but uphill so you need to be fit
Very basic hotel, room was clean, but the bathroom was of very poor standard, mould and fittings dirty. Towels were new (best thing in the bathroom). You could feel the springs through the mattress. Shame as this hotel is in a good spot but requires updating for customer comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Friendly Manager

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: being away from traffic noise
We booked through Expedia a double room at The Claremont where it indicates that it can fit 2 adults and one toddler. Unfortunately the room is a bit small for that. The manager, Mr Arif is a bit concern about the room size and offering a full refund if we decide to cancel the room. However, we decide just to get on with it as we did not care about the room size at all. The room was a bit small but somehow we like it. It was comfortable and we did suffer any trouble at all. We sleep soundly for 2 nights. The room is also did not suffer from traffic noise. The manager is very friendly and surprisingly can speak Malay language.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from swansea

Close to town and amenities. Quiet street

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Quietness and near to shop pub.
Cons: Hotel looks tired and could do with a make over
Location: Lovely pub called The Hop just across the road. Near to the town centre and took about 5 minutes to walk.
It was as it said in the booking 'budget' room. To be honest think it's over priced for the room. Didn't really see any staff apart from when we arrived.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

N/A

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Clean / Friendly
Cons: N/A
Location: N/A
Clean / Friendly The owner/ manager made us very welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in a good location

Posted Aug 13, 2015
The second time I've stayed here. You don't go back to a bad hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel near to the beach,close to BIC

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Very helpfull staff,polite.it is a quiet and very clean place,very welcome atmosphere.I had a lovely time,thank you and we will be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel .. easy to find when intoxicated .

Posted Jun 22, 2015
The staff were very polite through out the duration of my stay. The room we stayed in was reasonable and I will definitely be returning .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Nice clean hotel, nothing special

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Very friendly staff, great location, clean facilities. My room was rather small but comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice staff but hotel needs upgrading

Posted May 5, 2015
Pleasant staff making us feel welcome. Smell of mould or damp in the room - kept windows open at all times to help with smell. Bacon and sausage tasted good, however, beans & mushrooms were served cold.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victor

Close to The sea

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Hotel needs refurbishment, also improve breakfasts, no phone in the room, no room servise, no room servise every day...