Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laval, France

Hôtel propre et accueil chaleureux.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cet hôtel est très bien situé. Le petit déjeuner est excellent et l'approvisionnement dans les chambres en petits gâteaux et thé très généreux. Hôtel parfaitement tenu. Merci à cette famille.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was in a great location

Posted Aug 16, 2016
It was a short distance from the the town centre and seafront which was perfect for our stay in Bournemouth. The staff were all very welcoming and friendly, and the room was nicely furnished with a modern en suite bathroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Solihull, UK

Great little guest house

Posted Jul 8, 2016
I stayed on a weekend away with my two year old daughter so needed somewhere clean, safe and friendly, and the Cremona was perfect. The staff are lovely - when we arrived the owner moved her car to free up a free parking space on the street - and they were great with my daughter. The rooms are basic, but spotlessly clean and in very good condition. The bathroom was modern and the shower had great pressure. There was an excellent selection of food to choose from at breakfast. Above all, the location is fantastic - five minutes walk from either the beach or the town. The only downside is the streets around the hotel are a little scruffy. I don't know what they're like after dark as I was in after 8pm. If I were staying in Bournemouth again I'd seek out the Cremona.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay, but not great

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: N/A
Cons: Customer service
So there isn't parking nearby, the parking it actually a few minutes walk away in a staff car park of another hotel. When I arrived I had to park in the town and walk to the hotel; the owner then said I would have to get my car drive to the hotel drop off my luggage and then she would get into my car to show me where to park. Now I don't know this woman and wasn't going to let a complete stranger get into my car with me! It got very awkward to the point I was going to just leave, even though I had paid up front. So the customer service needs a vast amount of improvement. The room was on the third floor and no offer was made to take my large luggage upstairs so I had to do it myself; the room itself was small, the shower room was tiny and the toilet didn't flush properly and the shower only did boiling and freezing. I didn't see the owner again until I went to leave at approx 07:30am, I rang the bell three times and eventually I assume it was the owners daughter came out in her PJ's messy hair and had obviously just woken up. Generally not impressed at all and wouldn't stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend away

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Parking is the most problem OK if you are OK to walk 1/2 a mile orso
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Göteborg

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pittoreskt och gulligt. Underbar frukost och ägarparet gjorde allt för att vi skulle trivas. Sköna sängar å rent och fräscht. Bor gärna där igen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

social skills needed!

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Can anyone offer a few courses in social skills for this male receptionist.. For crying out loud this bloke can make you feel uncomfortable if he wants, and you have to pay him for it! Try it...
5 out of 5
by irene

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean and pleasant hotel. Lovely walk to seafront and attractions.
5 out of 5
by mohanarajah from harrow London

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
I loved my family stay here.everything good thanks.
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels