Ratings based on 637 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with amazing sea views

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Had a brilliant time. The room was well equipped and luxurious , The sea views from our balcony were amazing and the staff were very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beckenham, London

Excellent hotel - Would stay again

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Everything, staff, food, beds, wifi
Cons: Nothing, all perfect
Execllent hotel, very clean and modern, the beds are lovely, the staff amazing, the breakfast and the staff in the main restaurant very professional, especially the headchef (who originally worked in London Savoy). The menu was excellent, lots of choice and great service. Would recommend staying there and hopefully will visit again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Faversham KENT

Lovely old deco building.....

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: STAFF TRAINING
Location: Great location lots to do localy
This is a beautiful Deco Hotel, but all windows have been replaced with plastic, criminal... You can't see the amazing beach from the deck or pool, which is unbelievable... Although undergoing work the pool toilet was disgusting.... Room OK, clean with comfy beds... Family room with 3 beds only given 2 biscuits!!!! Had a great evening meal, but could not see the sea from the restaurant..... Saw cleaners constantly cleaning tables, and leaving smears, but cigarette butt remained in lift throughout stay... Unable to swim before 8am, love to swim early in the morning, so went in the sea.. We were in Bournemouth for National Cheerleading Championship, which is growing every year, not sure if I would return to Cumberland or recommend..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel great food friendly staff.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We stayed here recently everything was brilliant except one small problem our bedroom was far far to hot. I know it was very hot weather but room very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
nice modern hotel. Very friendly staff and professional Nice rooms. But very expensive G G Gfryggff Grnnby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very well located

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Like being abroad if the weathers good , staff friendly and attentive
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kuwait

No room items

Posted May 5, 2017
No complementary water bottle on arrival also even on paying £ 250.00 per night!! No bath tub curtain! !No house keeping staff in the morning!!! Only one one small soap and shampoo bottlbottle for room of three!!!!!!!!! Not recommended ......
4 out of 5
by Christopher

oceana group

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very glad I stayed at the Cumberland
2 out of 5
by Afia

Looks great but doesn't deliver

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
The room was modern & beautifully done,lovely bathroom with huge shower. The location overlooking sea is brilliant. What let our stay down very badly were the wall are ridiculously thin and you can hear EXERYTHING. I could hear the ppl in the next room, move, shower, watch tv and as a result had the worse night sleep. It really spoilt it for us, pillows were rubbish too and the room was boiling as they seem to leave the heating on all the time- I assume because it's cheaper for them as no air con. We had to crack the window open in the middle of the night or couldn't sleep otherwise as so uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
by Magdy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels