Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Location: Good location for twin and beach
Hotel staff not familiar with local attractions - when I ask ed for a leaflet on Compton Acres they directed me to the tourist board - the leaflets were in fact around the corner of the reception. I was also given an out of date bus timetable which indicated buses were every 2 hours on Sundsy when they were in fact every half hour. Bathroom extremely small and difficult to get in and out of shower.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thurrock, Essex UK

Very close to beach

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Staff cheerful and happy to help, bed freshly made each day and fresh towels. Room not vacuumed at all and water marks in shower were there on arrival and remained until we left. We had room 121 which has the tallest bed ever seen, no drawer unit for storage. Hotel is a little tired but comfortable, bar staff good but did not eat here as spent most of our time along the amazing beach and town centre.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Very run down

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Window broken, radiators not turnt on. Very noisey throughout the night. Toilet seat wobbly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very tired hotel and over priced

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Location to the town centre is fabulous. But I was expecting far more for the room only rate £168.00. Tiny bedroom and claustrophobic bathroom. The interior is in desperate need of updating. I cannot fault the staff. Incredibly helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eastbourne

Basic hotel, service good

Posted Jul 2, 2016
I had to change rooms as the people in the room next door were clearly having a party. The wall seemed paper-thin as I could even hear the voice of the person they were talking to on the phone! Staff were helpful with my request. Breakfast was good. Had to find a parking space on street as their car park was full.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Limited parking

Posted May 30, 2016
When booked the it on website says free parking but at reception were told they have limited parking available which is not ideal for family with young children we had to pay for parking around the hotel area. We were charged for child over 2 years old and 10 years old for breakfast and children had small ball of cereal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from somerset

Not as good as I expected

Posted May 7, 2016
Reception staff blunt, only one girl in dining room managed a smile, breakfast uninspiring
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel in good location

Posted May 3, 2016
Had an overnight stay here. Lots of good facilities though we didn't make use of the spa or gym. The hotel car park was full but they gave us a list of nearby free road parking so no problem there. The room was very comfy and clean. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
by Jim from Suffolk

Great staff

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
The staff where really helpfull, perfectly comfortable arrived late and missed the pool
3 out of 5
by Alex from Hertfordshire

Security deposit

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely big place. A little surprised about the £40 unruly behaviour deposit ( for all same-gender groups) not mentioned during booking process.