Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Nice staff but terrible experience

Posted May 24, 2017
The hotel didn't had thin pillow so I couldn't sleep all night. Went for breakfast and the fruit bowl had big hair in it. Terrible experience. However I think this might be one off. Staff were super nice though but if I had time I would claim a refund.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location, walking distance to the beach/town

Posted May 23, 2017
So impressed by the green house, clean, modern and comfortable, no issues or complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The relaxed atmosphere and attentive staff. The hotel is in a very quiet road .although we were in a front room there was no traffic noise.
Location: A short walk to the beach and town centre.
Very relaxing and pleasant experience. The staff were extremely helpful and polite. We look forward to a return visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Gloucester

Great location near to beach and town centre

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The 'Green Organic' nature of he hotel and products.
Location: Few minutes walk to the beach and about 10 minutes to town centre. The Russell Cotes art gallery 5 mins away and very interesting.
Lovely hotel, fantastic food and the pre theatre menu is exceptional value. We were lucky and had a free upgrade. Cannot fault anything....especially loved all the organic products in rooms. Staff cannot do enough to make you feel welcome. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Perfect for beach.

Posted May 8, 2017
Everything was good except the bed was on the small side. Food was good apart from the breakfast sausages were a little light, would have been better had they been cooked a bit longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

A superb older hotel with an extraordinary restaur

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: The bedding was tremendous. The restaurant deserves a Michelin star
Cons: Very little. Maybe a small refrigerator in each room
Location: A pretty leafy area. A short walk down the hill to the beach but unfortunately a painful one on the way back.
I'd read a review in the telegraph about this place. It met every expectation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Ideal Hotel for Bournemouth

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Ideally situated, especially for walking into town and for being so close to the sea front
Cons: Didn't want for anything so can't think of anything that could improve this!
Location: Plenty to do in the locality to suit all ages/budgets. Good selection of nearby restaurants and areas to spend walking around the beautiful gardens.
Pleasant small double room, nicely decorated, clean and comfortable. Ideal for a short-stay. We were met by very helpful and professional staff who were eager to be accommodating when we needed help with anything. We felt well looked after and this added to an enjoyable short stay for a quiet Anniversary occasional break away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schenectady, NY

Great hotel close to beach and shopping area.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The Green House was a great deal. Friendly and hospitable staff. Breakfast was delicious no regrets would visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Blisful

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Fantastic from start to finish. Giannini on reception exceptional. Restaurant staff went above and beyond for my partner and myself. The rooms are gorgeous and comfortable. My only criticism is the heating need to be amped up. Looking forward to visiting again soon 😍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Our room 'Horse Chesnut' was stunning and even had a sea view about the tree tops. Some of the best food I have eaten and a relaxed 24hr bar.