Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Not able to get into restaurant due to being fully booked, and not advised on arrival the situation with restaurant. Also no milk turned up to have a brew.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely clean comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
This is a great hotel. Nice staff. Clean comfy rooms. We have stayed here before in a posher room, though the standard double was just as nice. We had some noisy people next to us onour night, but that was not the hotels fault and it didn't bother us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Friends of mine bought my partner and I a voucher for 'tea for two' at the hotel as a wedding gift. We decided we would make the most of the trip down to Bournemouth by staying the night and then doing the tea for two the following afternoon. It was absolutely lovely, would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Orpington, Kent

We keep coming back but.....

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Location, primarily.
Cons: Wardrobe, storage and shelf space.
Location: We took a bus to Swanage, via Sandbanks, with some spectacular views.
This was our 5th visit to the Green House, we like the location on Eastcliff. Breakfasts not as good quality as on previous stays. Our (standard double) room was comfortable enough, but every time we arrive we moan at each other about the lack of wardrobe, drawer space and shelf space in the bathroom (we did also moan to the hotel on one occasion). Our room (Poplar) did not have a separate shower room, with just a glass screen. Reception staff were great, particularly the young Brazilian lady who seemed to be on duty all weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Very well located, far enough so it's quiet and close enough to walk to main parts of Bournemouth. The bed were very soft but comfortable somewhat different to my one at home. The eco side to the hotel is vgood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dunstable

Great central location

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Friendliness of the staff, nothing was too much trouble. Loved the decor and styling especially the roll top bath
Cons: More staff at breakfast, it was a bit chaotic
Location: 10 min walk from the city centre and 5 mins to the beach
Lovely few days break in an amazing venue, thank you for making our visit to Bournemouth so enjoyable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, close to the beach and the town.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Lovely hotel, friendly staff and the rooms were really nice, spacious and clean. Would definitely stay there again on our next trip to Bournemouth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Room Bay.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Very eco-friendly.
Cons: Could do with a second chair in the room as there was only one. Food was good.Wine list small and expensive.
Really relaxing and quiet hotel. A short and pleasant walk to the sea front and pier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Small break!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location wise is really good. although is not by the beach is only 10 mins walk from the pier and city center
Cons: No much you could do about it, but the building next door seems to be a squatters hotspot, hopefully the mayor/council gets to do s'thing about it.
Location: The pier and city centre and pier is only 10 mins walk
We decided to book the green house, as a small honeymoon break. We had a beautiful stay and the staff were so helpful and welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Sep 13, 2016
All good except the elephant we had above us 🙈 If I'd wanted a safari id have gone to Kenya! 😝 Tip - get a room on the upper floor and preferably not next to the cleaners cupboard! 😳