Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Modern friendly hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Had a four night stay here just to be central for a bit of exploring. Lovely hotel. Very comfortable beds. Water in room daily and a cookie. Eco- friendly. Stayed with my daughter so asked for a twin with an ensuite however there are rooms with a roll top bath in them for the more romantic. Breakfast wonderful especially the mushrooms on toast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic hotel, staff and service are excellent

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Hotel is in a great location. Close to the beach and short walk to the town. Decor is very stylish. The service at this hotel is amazing. The staff are super helpful and can not to enough for you. The restaurant serves high quality food and the cocktails in the bar are excellent. Had a thoroughly enjoyable stay and will definitely return.. extremely well managed property..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Nothing short of excellent

Posted Feb 20, 2017
This eco friendly hotel is nothing short of welcoming. The staff are from management through to bar staff and housekeeping are warm, kind, friendly and helpful. I have an allergy to down feather so all bedding was changed to hypo allergenic. The team went further and told me the cushions in my room and around the hotel were also down and they would change the cushions in my room too. (It wasn't necessary but the extra mile was touching). The beds are comfortable and if you get too hot there are fans available in the room. The hotel provides fresh milk for tea and coffee and there are biscuits made by the chef all of which are happily replenished any time of day or night. The larger rooms have roll top baths in the bedroom as well as showers and separate toilet areas. The bar staff are knowledgeable about the drinks and great at recommending food at the Arbor. Dinner portions are just the right size and again the staff are kind and friendly and happy to chat. All are highly organised and efficient. Not a single member of staff hangs around doing nothing. If you want a spa treatment in your room book in advance with the hotel. Likewise if eating at the Arbor Restauarnt book well in advance it popular. This place welcomes children and accommodates just as well for them as they do for romance. Wonderful place. Can't wait to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Not able to get into restaurant due to being fully booked, and not advised on arrival the situation with restaurant. Also no milk turned up to have a brew.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely clean comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
This is a great hotel. Nice staff. Clean comfy rooms. We have stayed here before in a posher room, though the standard double was just as nice. We had some noisy people next to us onour night, but that was not the hotels fault and it didn't bother us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Friends of mine bought my partner and I a voucher for 'tea for two' at the hotel as a wedding gift. We decided we would make the most of the trip down to Bournemouth by staying the night and then doing the tea for two the following afternoon. It was absolutely lovely, would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Orpington, Kent

We keep coming back but.....

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Location, primarily.
Cons: Wardrobe, storage and shelf space.
Location: We took a bus to Swanage, via Sandbanks, with some spectacular views.
This was our 5th visit to the Green House, we like the location on Eastcliff. Breakfasts not as good quality as on previous stays. Our (standard double) room was comfortable enough, but every time we arrive we moan at each other about the lack of wardrobe, drawer space and shelf space in the bathroom (we did also moan to the hotel on one occasion). Our room (Poplar) did not have a separate shower room, with just a glass screen. Reception staff were great, particularly the young Brazilian lady who seemed to be on duty all weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Very well located, far enough so it's quiet and close enough to walk to main parts of Bournemouth. The bed were very soft but comfortable somewhat different to my one at home. The eco side to the hotel is vgood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dunstable

Great central location

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Friendliness of the staff, nothing was too much trouble. Loved the decor and styling especially the roll top bath
Cons: More staff at breakfast, it was a bit chaotic
Location: 10 min walk from the city centre and 5 mins to the beach
Lovely few days break in an amazing venue, thank you for making our visit to Bournemouth so enjoyable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Room was small and the bathroom too small. Bed was uncomfortable. Breakfast was good