Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
luvly walk to beach through chine;s
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Lovely accommodation with character and charm

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: See above, was spot on
Cons: No
Location: Excellent location to explore Poole and the harbour or Bournemouth. |
Vintage tea room was a refreshing change to the normal hotel. Excellent breakfast choice and superb quality. Owners very relaxed and friendly but also very professional and customer orientated approach. Excellent location for Poole and the harbour plus Bournemouth, located 10 mins walk from the promenade between the two
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Beautiful bed and breakfast very quaint

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Everyone we met whilst staying for two night after our wedding couldn't have been nicer we even had breakfast in bed as a treat rose petals on our bed it was perfect I would highly recommend the living room thank you Theresa and co.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Acton

The living room

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was fantastic will definitely be returning for another stay great place comfortable b&b staff where attentive and run the place faultlessly done everything they could to make the stay fantastic I could go on all day about my whole experience at the living room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chepstow

An oasis of refinement

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyed it. Nice ambience to the place. Loved reading my book in the coffee shop 'after hours'.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Good short stay accommodation

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
A friend and I on a short refresh break, which made this site ideal. Near to the beach, where there were good facilities, a regular bus service to the centre of Bournemouth and a pleasant stroll to the centre of nearby Westbourne. An excellent mediterranean restaurant in the arcade there - great food, lovely staff in the restaurant. Room was comfortable, clean and quiet, breakfast choices were good and the food was well cooked and presented. Teresa and Zak, the co-oners, were pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant accommodation with homely atmosphere

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Style and location
Cons: Keep it as it is - it obviously works!
Location: Handy for Westbourne and a pleasant stroll through Alum Chine to beach and on into Bournemouth, Branksome etc
Friendly greeting on arrival. Room clean and bright with nice little touches! Breakfast was very good with an excellent and somewhat different to the usual run of the mill B&B cooked selection. Furnishings, decor, fixtures and fittings were of a style that we found appealing. Bed not 100% comfortable but this can often be a case of personal preference. Being in a front bedroom we did find traffic on Alumhurst Road rather noisy but we are not used to traffic passing our bedroom at home so maybe it's just a case of getting used to it. This is life! All in all a relaxing atmosphere and we would recommend and return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted May 12, 2016
Lovely house, hosts and breakfast (they are also a popular little coffee & cake cafe). Only downside was the water supply but this is being fixed soon they said.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Cheshire

Very good b/b

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
We had two nights stay & everything was very good.The breakfast was excellent.The room was a little small but nicely decorated.We had everything we needed.The bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Portsmouth

A very pleasant getaway

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
The owner and staff were very friendly, helpful and welcoming. Our room, though not huge, was clean, quite and very comfortable. My wife and I both suffer from bad backs and some beds can set them off, but not this one. It was extremely comfortable and cozy. The bathroom was spacious with a decent sized bath and shower. Alum Chine beach is a 10 minute walk, as are a couple of pubs. Staff were very happy to tell us about the locality, whilst we dined in the lovely tea room. The menu is a little different to most tea rooms, making it that little bit more special. Having said that, we decided to have their cooked breakfast on arrival which I have to say was simply superb and clearly made from top ingrediants. I would definitely recommend The Living Room and will probably return at some point. Thank you for a lovely relaxing stay.