Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, perfect location

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Hotel location is amazing. Close to so many high street stores you feel like your living in oxford street. Close to the beach and park. Hotel itself is clean and well maintained. Perfect getaway for a relaxing weekend or a shopping weekend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Clean and good location. Fairly basic and marginally better than a travelodge, reflected in the price difference between the two.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from barton le clay

Pleasant hotel good for town centre andbeach froun

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Most staff very helpfull and friendly,when asked for extra pillows - milk- tea bags all no problem.Bed was comfortable and room a good size.
Cons: Cleaning in some areas - better access to the pool - covers on all pillows - price list on contents of fridge in room free parking
Location: Good selection of restaurants - lots of shops - good walks in gardens and near to beach
Parking at underground car park belonging to hotel is chargeable did not see that when booking,although the lady at reception told us very strongly that it is shown when booking. Walk from car park to reception is up flights of dirty smelly stairs,sweeping and washing down weekly would solve this . Booking in ok ,room booked for two nice room but we had to ask to have two put you up beds taken out as these took up most of the room.These were removed but who ever removed them left the room as though they had charged in and pulled them out leaving glass top nearly of table and heavy chairs not put back. We put these and the table under a window the room was then a good size room with a good comfortable bed. The bed had a mattress cover but the pillows only had a pillow case no under cover,minor to some people but to me the pillows are were an under cover is very important . I do not know how long the cleaners have for each room but side tables were not wiped and another five minutes would have made a difference. The pool looked nice but to get into and reception did not tell us this when we booked , you have to get a code daily from reception then go upstairs to changing room using door card to get in one door and code to get in another.Pool area was like walking into a sauna. Going out of door from reception to garden on the left wall is a broken overflowing box of cigarette butts,looked like it had not been empty for weeks . Despite the above the stay was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leamington Spa

Nice hotel good central location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Staff friendly and helpful. Hotel a bit tired. Breakfast really great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Close to the town, beach and eateries

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Staffs interpersonal skills, comfortable beds
Cons: Staffs uniform were grubby attention to detail is important. Ensuring when you order papers that you receive them. Pool and facilities were dirty
Location: Excellent location for closeness to town, shops , restaurants and beach.
The hotel is dated under going a refurb , once completed it should enhance stays. Pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room leaves a lot to be desired , overall standard of cleanliness was poor as was the staffs uniforms, with the appearance of them looking grubby. However it has to be noted that the majority of staff were helpful and polite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Rachel Painter-Scott, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. I will ensure that all staff are spoken to in regards to their uniforms and should they be of a poor standard, replacements are arranged. I do hope you will return once the refurbishment has taken place Kind Regards Rachel Painter-Scott General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Central Location

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Good location in the centre of town close to shops, bars and restaurants. Bournemouth beach only a 10min walk away. Parking at the hotel is expensive £15 per day! Hotel room was nice, overall rest of hotel could do with a facelift as its dated looking. But overall comfortable stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hertfordshire

nice hotel 10 years ago

Posted May 31, 2017
booked and paid for a premiet deluxe room woth a balcony ., did not get eithet ! excuse was expedia did not specify this . will thonk twice before using expedia again . a surprise for my wedding anniversary turned into a farce , we left early as the trip was such a dissappointment .expedia should stick to low end trips for those who don't expect quality ,in short disasterous !!! bradley juggins
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Close to the town centre and the NIC. Beach a 5 min walk away
We stayed overnight as we were going to see a concert at NIC, perfectly placed with everything a few minutes walk away. Haven't got a bad thing to say about this hotel. Room lovely, staff lovely and the breakfast was perfect. I would highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Rachel Painter-Scott, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review, it was a pleasure to read that you found the hotel to be perfect. We hope you will visit us again in the future. Kind Regards Rachel Painter-Scott General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and staff very helpful

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Lovely stay with husband no the kids within 5 mins of the beach - shops on the doorstep
5 out of 5
by Liam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels