Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Close to the town centre and the NIC. Beach a 5 min walk away
We stayed overnight as we were going to see a concert at NIC, perfectly placed with everything a few minutes walk away. Haven't got a bad thing to say about this hotel. Room lovely, staff lovely and the breakfast was perfect. I would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and staff very helpful

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Lovely stay with husband no the kids within 5 mins of the beach - shops on the doorstep
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

It it a lovely hotel, but definitely NOT a SPA!!!!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The hotel is nice a unique, location is perfect as wellas stuff. However I booked this hotel for a SPA weekend. Hotel's Spa is ugly and old, dirty, small and unpleasant. Sauna did not work, pool tiny and no beauty, spa service such as massage, facial etc. Great for just staying, but no no no for SPA!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wiltshire

Over priced hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros- friendly helpful staff wheelchair access into building Great shower Fast wifi Cons- lumpy uncomfortable beds No disabled access to pool changing rooms. £15 each for breakfast £15 for parking and £193 for one night for 4 people. Rip off!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Ok

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Convenient location close to high street and beach. We stayed in a standard family room, good size, comfortable enough but needs refurbishment, the toiletries were fitted to the walls which is fine, preferred, actually but the holders had dried shampoo/shower gel on, bit off putting but not as annoying as absence of conditioner. Would stay again but not without looking at other options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire

perfect location

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: nothing was too much trouble
Cons: The parking was the only issue, very limited. We wanted to park within the hotel grounds, we eventually did, thanks to helpful staff.
Location: bang in the middle of town, shops and the within minutes, perfect.
great service and help from all the staff. great food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Lovely Hotel in a central location

Posted Apr 10, 2017
A lovely hotel which is centrally located and within walking distance of most amenities. The room was very clean, had comfortable beds and enough space for a family. The staff were very polite and helpful and overall we had a very pleasant stay. A very minor niggle was breakfast. We didn't have this as part of the room rate so decided to book breakfast on arrival (£10 per adult). However we were disappointed as the cooked buffet breakfast was mediocre at best and somewhere between lukewarm and cold. Maybe this was a one-off as everyone is entitled to a bad day. I would definitely stay at the hotel again but I would just eat breakfast elsewhere. This is the only reason we didn't award the hotel an excellent rating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coventry

Good Position

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: We did like the position of the hotel quite central to most things. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the decor was quite impressive.
Cons: Obviously an up to date television would have been an improvement to uis. It would also been an improvement to have a comfortable chair to sit in as
Location: Very close to the shops and gardens. Just a short walk to the beach front. The buses were plentiful and close by easy to get about.
We were very disappointed to have a room with a very old fashioned television( I have not seen one for years)which just provided the original 5 programmes. I did wander if this was because we booked through Expedia and not direct with the hotel. We are in our 70's and not about to be out partying so the TV is important to us especially at this time of year when it is not ideal conditions for sitting out late. We did feel the car park charges were exhorbitant not very happy about that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clydebank Glasgow

Very handy for town centre and beach.....

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Its Central location, 5 minutes in a taxi from train station.
Cons: A maintenance audit of items like the lift and technical items in bathroom.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and shops within 100m, easy walk to and from promenade and beach.
Hotel is Quaint but tired... Negative points were the lift (Slow as hell & always stops at 1 when 2 is pressed).... our room (220) was backed on to pool area , very noisy fan for equipment ran from 7.30 - 21.30, made matters worse as I can't sleep with window closed. Bathroom was nice but pieces of shower controls missing and bath plug needs prising up to allow water to drain. TV was also a pain to operate!....... On the plus side it has car parking below, the hotel was clean, service was excellent, the room (Suite) was large enough and had a mini bar. Had a busy feel to it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: The convenient location.
Cons: Consider lowering the parking fee for longer stays.
Location: We found everything we needed in the immediate area. There are plenty of restaurants in the vicinity and a Tesco Express 300yds away.
The hotel is in a very convenient spot, just a few hundred yards from the centre of town. The staff are the friendliest and the most helpful that I've come across. The room was well presented and the bathroom was large and bright. If I had a bugbear, I suppose it would be the £15 a night parking charge which over the four days we stayed and the money spent, I think could have been reduced to encourage a return visit.