Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeenshire

The hosts had thought of everything

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Sue and Phil very attentive and did their utmost to make us feel at home. Lovely to chat with them.
Cons: Older guests might struggle with heavy luggage as the accommodation is on the first floor (but this is true also of some hotels we have stayed at!).
Location: Shaftesbury is a very interesting old town with the famous Gold Hill, views and museums. Good choice of eating places for evening meal.
Beautifully appointed bedroom and en-suite with everything one might need. Also lovely dining room and guest lounge with fantastic views.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: none
Location: central
we loved the chapel conversion-tastefully done- fabulous room & lovely comfortable bed, owners were great, lovely breakfast-would recommend
5 out of 5
by Polly from Basingstoke

Beautiful and tasteful place to relax

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Had a marvellous time and very relaxing. Made to feel most welcome.
5 out of 5
by Pedro from London

Luxury stay in the quiet countryside

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
High luxury stay at a very reasonable price, the rooms are of excellent quality and standard, and probably one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. Beautiful building and great views, the shared common areas are magnificent as is the made to measure breakfast. Quality screams everywhere. Super friendly service, Sue made us feel extremely welcome and at home. Very highly recommended, and will likely return for a longer visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Fantastic B&B with friendly and interesting owners

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Its a converted chapel, therefore making it an interesting and unique stay. Extremely well kept and clean.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots of walks to do, Stonehenge is 40 minute drive, Shaftesbury is a picturesque town with some nice eateries and pubs.
The B&B is situated near the town, walking distance 7 minutes, up a steep hill. The B&B was extremely stylish and the cleanliness was first rate. The bed was so comfortable! I cannot recommend this beautiful Old Chapel enough.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Potters Bar

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
A lovely stay in this above-average B&B.
5 out of 5
by Katrina from Melbourne

Gorgeous little place, a must stay!

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Gorgeous chapel, great accomodation and didn't want to leave. While it was a short stay, we were made to feel at home, very spacious room so clean and a great set up. Only problem was we didn't stay longer. Highly recommend! You won't be disappointed!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winslow, Bucks.

Breathtaking views across the Blackmore Vale

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: No room for improvement, everything is already perfect !
Location: There is a steep walk into Shaftesbury or a 5 minute drive. Shaftesbury is the home of Gold Hill, famous for it's appearance in the Hovis adverts.
Our only regret regarding this property was not being able to stay lor longer than one night. Our hosts Sue and Philip were lovely, friendly and approachable. The views from the lounge across the Blackmore Vale are to die for, the whole property is spotless and we enjoyed a sumptuous breakfast. Our bed was super comfy, something we always worry about when we go away as we both have bad backs, but were very comfortable indeed. Parking at the property was easy and accessible as was the very short walk to the local pub, 'The Fountain' where the food was of excellent quality and reasonably priced. A very pleasant stay and one we look forward to repeating in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chch, NZ

Luxury accommodation and a great breakfast

Posted Aug 25, 2015
I stayed one night. My hosts were very helpful. The room had a nice feel about it. It was roomy, very comfortable, well appointed. The quality of products and furnishings gave a luxurious feel. The en-suite was similarly appointed. Breakfast was tops.The B&B is located in a quiet street ensuring a great nights sleep. Wish I could have stayed longer!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey UK

A very high standard B and B in a lovely setting.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: The high standard of renovation and attention to comfort.
Cons: Nothing at all.
Location: Shaftesbury has amazing views over the valley - an English country view probably unchanged for generations and historic Gold Hill.
A beautiful setting and a wonderfully refurbished old chapel. A very comfortable stay - every detail considered and very considerate hosts who let us arrive early to leave our belongings and quick change before a wedding and then return late. A shame we did not have more time to spend here but a fabulous breakfast. We would recommend 100%