Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Nice find

Posted May 3, 2016
A very pleasant weekend break here. Hosts were great. Rooms were lovely and clean. Breakfast cooked to order and cereals were available to help yourself. Would recommend this without a doubt!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Very nice modern B&B in good location. Room was very modern and comfortable and all facilities were good. Good breakfast and owners really friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed, won't be back.

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived just after 4pm to be told by the owner that she couldn't do 2 things at once so we were shown our room by the daughter. Parking is at the rear and access is through the garden where there are 3 dogs and numerous piles of dog mess which is unpleasant when trying to wheel suitcases through. Breakfast is basic cereals and fry up. We don't eat meat so asked for egg on toast. We got one egg on one slice of toast.We asked for more toast and got one slice each. That was breakfast. Won't stay again.
4 out of 5
by Maureen Ann from Tolworth

June 2015

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
We had a very good 4 days at the Pebbles , the room was small but had everything we required, very clean and the breakfast was one of the best we have had. Just a few minutes from the beach and centre of Weymouth, which we were very impressed with. Thankyou to everyone at the Hotel for making our time so enjoyable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice people...Claustophobic Room

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: the owners where very friendly
Cons: Basic Doubled room Ensuite should be Single room. For the price we paid I think is completely unfair and Extremely expensive for that kind of room.
Location: You got close the beach...nothing else around.
We spent 2 nights in a called "Basic double room Ensuite". The owners were very nice and make you feel welcome. Room was incredible small, basically you have difficulty to walk around the bedroom, as the bed takes up most of the space in the room, plus there is a chair and a desk...so basically claustrophobic. The mattress was like a bouncing castle. The ingredients of the breakfast was good quality but we had a few issues as they took wrong order forgotten bread in my order and mushrooms on my partner order, following day eggs where raw. Finally the Hotel is close to the beach...but about 20/25 minutes walk to the city center where all the bars and restaurants are.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A cosy B+B

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Great room, great service and a great weekend. Easy to find, really accommodating and will be visiting again. Thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely B&B in excellent position

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels
- the owners were very friendly & helpful. - nice room - big bath - very cleanly - excellent breakfast - to recommend very much
5 out of 5
by G from Taunton

bed and breakfast

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
Good band b, very friendly and clean well kept rooms. Nice breakfast. Recommended
5 out of 5
by Peter W from Bristol

Enjoyed our stay

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels
Very clean & tidy, good breakfast, very friendly helpful people. Adequate parking. Within walking distance of the seafront.Wouldn't hesitate to book again.
5 out of 5
by K&E from Coggeshall

A great stay

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our 2 night stay at The Pebbles. Our room was well appointed and the quality of sheets was great, the room and shower room were immaculately clean. The breakfast room was welcoming and the breakfast was tasty and made fresh to order which was fab. Off street parking was a bonus in this location and the B&B was easily accessible. Hosts were very welcoming and friendly and we would definitely go back and therefor are happy to recommend.