Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Ok for short stay, uphill walk!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Generally very clean and staff friendly and approachable
Cons: Some Bathroom facilities need attention. Better quality pillows
Location: Good access to get to most facilities( but on a hill like lots of hotels) Blue Mango Thai restaurant served excellent food. Not far to the main square
Hotel was clean, rooms we stayed in at the Lodge could do with a few more additions. The bathrooms didn't have a rail for towels door hook or in shower a caddy for toiletries especially if unable to bend down easily. Pillows could be upgraded. (Spoke to Management who were going to look into making changes). A few little changes could make a difference. There isn't an indoor link from the Lodge in the Annexe to the Hotels Main Reception for the restaurant, bar etc., ok when dry. Parking was fine. Hotel located a walk uphill like many other hotels may not suit mobility issues. Not far to access main square, shops, bars and promenade.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very good

Posted Mar 17, 2017
I was asked by a member of staff if I was English I was born here in 1955 so yes I think so .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, excellent location.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Location, value & very helpful staff. Also free car park.
Cons: Shower was not hot in one bedroom. Sauna was not working. No showers in changing rooms.
Location: Excellent, Central & convenient location.
Pleasant hotel, convenient location, free parking.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Northampton

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
We chose the hotel as it is close to the BIC where we went to the Earth Wind and Fire concert. Great facilities, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Fred from Basingstoke

Good value hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
24 hour break
3 out of 5
by stephen

Nice stay but dated in places

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel itself was nice, room was a good size and beds comfortable, the only downside i was say was the bathroom which was not great, when i ran a bath the water started out yellow and what the point of having a shower i do not know as it may well be the worth shower ever. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Denise from newquay

good

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
A lot of guests coming and going so a lot of door banging until late into the night. although not the hotels fault it did disturb me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay in Bournemouth.

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant, staff helpful; breakfast selection good, but hot food not as hot as should have been. Would stay there again and for longer (only overnight this time).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by nicolas from Weymouth

Weekend away in Bournemouth.

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
we had a great weekend in Bournemouth at the Trouville hotel.Staff were helpful,room comfortable,breakfast excellent.