Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Fine as a base. The beds are comfortable but the room is very light due to thin curtains and bright lights outside. We had fast wifi. Our bathroom had a few area of mould that could have easily been fixed and the grouting in the floor was grubby looking but overall the room felt clean. Minor things let this room down but for the price we expected that. We had a lovely time in Weymouth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good for families with more than 2 children.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Good location for exploring Weymouth.........................
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Aweful. Dirty. Noisy. Sewer Smell and staff knew!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The room is cramped, the view is over bins, backyard and sewer pipes. The room is dirty, hairs on the towels and mattress along with stains too, same for the curtain. The floor was dusty and dirty (again more hairs) and the bathroom was mouldy. This wasn't the worst though! The room smelled like a sewer and we couldn't shift the smell, I phoned the hotel staff who acknowledged this issue and offered to provide bleach to hide the smell.... I declined as I'm not keen on masking smells with more smells! The Saniflow is loud and noisy and also backs up into your shower tray so be assured, that has had sewage in it! I tried to book somewhere else immediately but failed and we contemplated sleeping in our car (wish we did). Instead we brought in towels and a blanket from the car and lay them over the bed and tried to sleep... Only to begin scratching as there is something in this mattress/linen thats alive! The room is also full of flies ( I think or hope just flies, see towel pic) Last but not least, the noise is insane, there is no soundproofing between rooms you could hear the children jumping around and talking in the room above and next door along with their Saniflow! Never go here
5 out of 5
by Peter from Cumbernauld near Glasgow

Great value with large self contained area!

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great self contained area with living area with kitchen facilities, one bedroom with double and single, one other double bedroom. Surprisingly roomy. Lady in charge Sarah easily contacted by txt and was very helpful and prompt, e.g. when we requested iron & let us store luggage on last day while waiting on transport. Would stay again and recommend highly.
4 out of 5
by Noel from Greenwich

Great location and value

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Just needed a base for a couple of days/nights so no mod cons required or expected. Good location and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guildford

If you want good sleep,not for you

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Positivises:The location is very good.Close to the beach and shops.The staff is friendly.They are pet friendly as well.Negatives:The walls are like the paper,you can hear every little noices from other rooms.On the first night we have won a fully drunk couple in the room above us,they had mad screaming and arguing until 11PM. It was a nightmare for me.I have tried to ask help from the staff to stop them (via phone)but nobody replied to me.Only in the next morning someone came,and spoke to the guilty guest.And the other problem :when you open the taps,or flush the toilet,all the pipes have awful noises,like they are close to explosion.
1 out of 5
by Wilton guest house from Weymouth Dorset

Disappointed

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Only good thing about room was the bed clean & comfy. Was disappointed as when i went to book it stated breakfast included, i didnt check when i booked, & i was told by the owners following day, so wont go again
4 out of 5
by Joann from Bedford

Comfortable stay @ Wilton

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
First visit at Weymouth, we had a lovely time and a value for money-relaxing stay at the Wilton Guest House. Looking forward to our next visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swindon

Lovely little hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2016
The Wilton's location was great, within 10 minute walk of local amenities, train station & the beach. The only downside is they did not provide towels, I called & left a voicemail to inquire why but I did not receive an answer. Overall though the hotel & staff were good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Close to the beach and amenities

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Friendly and kind staff. Nice and quiet place, parking very near too.