Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Quiet location, close to the beach and the train

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Small nice place, quite clean. The real fire place and the bookshelf near by. Weak wi fi signal in the room. The beach just a few minutes a far.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Close to beach and town centre.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Staff friendly and helpful, breakfasts very good and filling, with different options. Quiet area but handy for sea front and town centres.
Cons: Single room needs bigger shower cubicle. TV remote control needs replacing, and dampers installed on doors to stop banging.
Location: Bournemouth and Boscombe town centres and sea fronts walking distance, many shops, restaurants and cafes.
Single room quite small with small single bed and wash basin in room. Shower room/toilet very small, could hardly turn round in shower, very tight to bend over, too small to have proper shower. very creaky stair case and doors banging early from workers staying in other rooms and noise from water pumps running. TV remote control broken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, Oxon

Nicely overnight stay

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The Yenton is a traditional quaint (in the nicest sense of the word) B & B hotel .. with an air of a personal Guest House, the proprietor explained everything in an informative way, while taking me to my room, which was on the 2nd floor .. a lift is not needed since its literally "on the next floor" .. I had no questions to ask .. everything was covered from the time I arrived to the time we reached my door! I would have given a 5 for Room Comfort (single rate on a twin room with en suite) but I gave a 4 due to squeaking floorboards, which I thought perhaps the people below could hear me walk around the room .. but then again, its an old building but beautifully decorated inside & out .. en-suite with good-sized supply dispensers of shampoo, body wash etc, towels, bath mat and one-time use cups also supplied in the bathroom, tea & coffee making facilities & kit-kats to greet you . & with a large enough car park in the front of the hotel .. I was staying just the one night, .. having arrived after dinner with my student daughter who is attending AUB I did not have the time nor energy to use the bar facilities located on the ground floor ~ or nor the lounge areas .. but I must say, I enjoyed my stay, albeit fleeting ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastbourne

Nice hotel, welcoming and well appointed.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Greeted at the door, given a room upgrade, served promptly and courteously, room comfortable and clean, with everything working. Just what I needed.
3 out of 5
by Zara from London

Great price

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is lovely for the price per night. It's still in need of an update, I understand some rooms already have been updated. Whilst i was staying my shower needed to be fixed and the bathroom light was in need of fixing. The rest of the hotel was lovely and homey. The beds were comfy and there were a lovely selection of teas and coffees in my room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Weekend in Bournemouth

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Came for a short weekend visit to see friends and family so we know the area well. Good location provided you don't mind walking downhill to the town (15 mins) and then uphill back (45mins!)! I prefer the smaller friendly hotels rather than the big chain-hotels for better service!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK...not value for money

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
OK...not value for money
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with very welcoming staff. The only problem I dad was that the door closers were too strong and would hinder clients with access issues if there was a fire
3 out of 5
by Lindsay from West Country

Good Value

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was comfortable and the room was clean I asked for a bath but only had a shower TV was good lots of channels. Hospitality tray was good. But thin walls and doors banged. Not central but that was OK quiet area and parking was easy. Overall good value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for weekend about right near beach

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Nice welcome no problems Just great for a weekend away Great location