Ratings based on 6 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
1.7 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Close to the beach, breakfast needs improvement, the room where we stayed was on the backside of the hotel and the steams from the kitchen are coming through. There's no air conditioning and in this summer hot day was very hot inside the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Most uncomfortable bed ever!

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Filthy Bedbase, very old un-even mattress with lumps here and there making sleeping most uncomfortable! The carpets were stained and dusty that it triggered my 15yr olds Asthma and my baby suffered nasal congestion and sneezed non-stop during the times we were in the room. Beddings appeared clean but under those sheets God knows! Travelrest got in touch stationing that the carpet is shampooed often, probably that's the only times it's cleaned, rather than then never hovered, behind the cabinets, under the bed, behind the headboard... the place was just full of dust. One good point was the bathroom was fairy clean and the breakfast was delicious. Otherwise I would personally not recommend as for £66 room only, someone should at least get a comfortable bed and the rest should be bonuses not the other way round!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by Travelrest, Hotel Management
I am sorry to read you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have a very good housekeeping team and have a good reputation for clean rooms as anyone would expect staying at a hotel. I am sorry we are not the hotel for you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Close to the beach with free parking

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Location, staff, cleanliness excellent. This hotel can do with modernisation, but is good value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by Travelrest , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate it. We hope to welcome you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Staff stole our towel and didn't return it and lied about stealing it. Wasn't aware dogs were staying at hotel. Originally booked this as advertised as Travelodge but misadvertised on Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We have noted your feedback and are sorry you did not enjoy your stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
The standards of the hotel was really poor. Very rude staff and no car paro space available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not a great hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Was promised Parking but was not given a slot when we got there. The shower in our family room had a fault,no sea view even though when booking online it mentioned we had a sea view. The staff were not very helpful and had no great knowledge of the hotel queries we had. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone as it ruined our weekend away