Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Nice economical hotel, close to the beach, I recommend it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, close to everything in Bournemouth

Posted May 15, 2017
Room was very clean, everything a hotel room needs. Shower wasn't great, was also blocked so the water didn't drain away properly. Other than that everything was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice n friendly hotel and very close to beach

Posted May 14, 2017
Staff was friendly n helpful as helping us to change room due to air conditioner wasn't working n room to hot
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiny room close to the beach

Posted May 13, 2017
I stayed there for 2 nights. Was a comfy tiny room. But the hotel wasn't upto the mark. May do better with some renovation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west sussex

great location

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: It does look a bit tired so perhaps a few touches to brighten it up.
Location: Very close to the beach. within walking distance to main town. Also pub' restaurants and corner shop within yards of the hotel.
Hotel a little tired looking but very clean and tidy. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Bar area very good . Overall a good hotel at a great price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gloucestershire

Hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Hotel close to the beach and with parking on site which is a bonus. Our family room was right at the top of the hotel, carrying all of our bags and a toddler up 3-4 flights of stairs was exhausting. The room was basic, it was clean and tidy but could do with an update was looking a bit tired.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coventry, UK

Hotel description is deceiving

Posted Apr 24, 2017
To start with, sea view is a big big lie. Shower​ is terrible; very noisy and gets very cold and very hot instantly and periodically, so having a shower is timewasting and utter nightmare. Bathroom very small so you barely can move inside. I have seen 3 bedrooms during my stay, none of them match the pics on Expedia website. The location is good (again sea view is a big lie). The staff are okay and try to help. All in all not recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
We offer free sea views in some of our rooms. Not all rooms have this option and as i mentioned we do not charge for this. We offer 46 rooms in the hotel and we have all room types represented on our website and partners. I am sorry to read you did not enjoy your stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from high wycombe

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Cons: Needs decorating, it's a bit shabby
Location: Great location with loads to do nearby
Stayed here just for the night with family, cheap and cheerful hotel, room was very clean and spacious, bathroom nice and clean but shower could do with up dating as water pressure was so low and shower was very small. Hotel is a bit out dated needs a revamp I.e floorboards very creeky banisters very wobbly and carpet very worn. Friendly staff and lovely breakfast which is £6.50 pp extra but all round a reasonable place to stay for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bournemouth

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Decent hotel. Small leak in bathroom from radiator is the only downfall. Told the staff so hopefully it will be sorted for the next customer. Plenty of food places, and beach is 5/10 min walk down the road. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach and restuarants etc.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Stayed here for couple of nights, very nice but very standard but get what you pay for!