Ratings based on 607 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Poor check in Dodgy lager Poor meal

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: The room
Cons: The poor service and lack of concern to deliver
Location: N/a
After a 4 hour drive I did not need a tutorial on how to use thier supermarket chck in system .Effectively I was doing his job under his instructions Room was excellent The lager was dodgy and I thought that was due to the system lines not being cleaned Simple meal ruined by a poor chef Mushy over nuked cod and rock hard new potatoes.It took another 15 minutes after being sent back ..not any better 2nd time around
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family break

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very good family place and the restaurant was very good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Was adequate for my purposes, didn't use many of the facilities available.
2 out of 5
by Mr. D from Gosport

More Village People, than Village Hotel.

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
In a word disappointing. I payed top price over a bank holiday weekend, to entertain the kids, and I was gravely disappointed. Where do I even start? The leisure facilities were closed to children when I arrived, despite me booking the hotel for this very reason. The pool then reopened the following morning at 6am for an early morning swim - perfect! - except children are not allowed in until 9am! We were leaving at 9:30am! The pillows were stained, we did not have enough, coffee, tea, milk, pillows, towels, toilet paper, you name it. It all had to be ordered separately. The so called family room consisted of 2 mattresses dumped into the room, which have little support or comfort. Online prices for breakfast for 2 adults & 2 children were over £40 - needless to say we skipped this. The drinks were extortionate, the food in the pub stopped serving at 8pm I was told by the reception, so like many other families, we resorted to a takeaway which we ate outside in the car park! In short, utter rubbish, not what I expected from this higher end hotel at all. Honestly, don't bother. They're are better hotels at far cheaper prices.
4 out of 5
by sue from Woking

Great hotel, near to Bournemouth

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, good size with friendly staff. We had two double rooms with a very large TV & a nice size. A Pub to eat in, coffee shop and a restaurant it's got a lot of choice. Good value price with a gym and spa too
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bedfordshire

A very nice hotel with polite helpful staff.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
We had a 2 night stay at the hotel and it was perfect for our needs. The room was spacious and clean and the staff were very helpful. The hotel is situated on the outskirts of Bournemouth near the hospital but we found the bus services excellent and very good value for money We seemed to pay £2.40 each wherever we went whether it was to town or Poole Quay. The only minor thing was because we booked through Expedia and not direct with the hotel we would have had to pay £5.00 each to use the pool and leisure facilities. I would have thought that this should be free to all residents. Although it didn't effect our stay because the pool was out of use anyway. We didn't eat at the hotel so unable to comment on the food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

recent stay

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: automated check in which was efficient,
Cons: on departure , not asked whether you had enjoyed your stay as you have to place your key cards into a box.
Location: didn't like the thought of being so close to the hospital which was just over the road.
Arrived at the hotel , was given a double room instead of a twin room , was told there was no other bedrooms available. After discussion with the duty manager we were found a room which was originally for a disabled person No staff at 7.30 am in the breakfast room to serve coffee, plus swimming pool unavailable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Horrible stay

Posted Aug 30, 2016
We booked this hotel for my birthday 2 nights stay had to leave a day earlier. The bed was horrible 2 single beds put together. The pool was out of service, the treatment staff called in sick, breakfast was disgusting. Overall my birthday from hell. I had to pay £400 for staying at this horrible place. The only thing that was ok about our stay was the shower nothing else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would go again and again

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Would go again and again. We enjoyed the facilities in the hotel..