Ratings based on 653 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bromley, Kent

Village Hotel Bournemouth

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Large TV and the shower
Cons: There is no mirror at the dressing table/desk for ladies doing their hair. The Club Room has a coffee maker instead of a kettle.
Location: Outside of town by the main Hospital. New Forest not far and MArwell Zoo Park - also Poole and Brownseas Island etc
Picked this hotel as it is outside central Bournemouth and so does not have parking problems - but is only 10 mins from the pier. We went specifically to see Frankie Valli in concert and to mosey round Bournemouth next day. Hotel is modern - you check yourself in etc and was certainly less expensive than Hilton or Q where we often stay on short trips. Restaurant is a bit limited in its menu (if you are not a steak lover) and on the expensive side. Club room on 4th floor was very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Enjoyed the pool and the staff were very friendly & helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Quick check in/out, good size room, clean, good bar and overall good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Good modern hotel with excellent facilities

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Modern design, facilities and comfort
Location: Location is near the hospital and a large superstore with a good bus service nearby for access to other areas of the town
The village hotel has a good central location in Bournemouth, It is very modern and perfect for a relaxing weekend with the spa, swimming pool and other facilities, the large car park is useful and there are good bus services at the hospital which is opposite the hotel, the breakfast in the main restaurant was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swindon

Friendly Hotel with great facilities

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Staff were extremely friendly and genuinely helpful which gave the hotel a warm atmosphere. We enquired about the ABBA tribute night as we had tried to book but there was only 1 ticket left. We asked if they knew if there had been any cancellations so we might be able to go - there wasn't, but instead of disappointing us they squeezed an extra place in so we could go. The event was excellent and once again the staff were very friendly. The room was lovely and the bed was VERY comfy. The Leisure facilities were excellent, clean and well maintained. The restaurants were very nice and the food was fab. Quite frankly we couldn't fault the place. Great hotel and we will definitely return - and recommend it to our friends etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hull/York

Dissatisfied

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Modern room, huge TV. However, the cleanliness was appalling, several hairs in the bath at check-in. Rooms are very warm and humid on hot days/nights due to the mass amounts of insulation. Couldn't fault the staff, very helpful when locked out of room (stupid, I know)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Used while attending a training course.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Very happy with everything would definitely book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Very good only downfall was room was not cleaned till 5pm
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never stayed in this hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
You keep sending these messages to the wrong email address. I have not stayed at this hotel. Not do I intend so doing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel ideal location

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Good breakfast & friendly staff hotel has plenty of parking