Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect!

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Beach, nice park, 20 mins walk from Bournemouth station
Lovely place to stay. The hotel is clean, cosy and comfortable and the staff were excellent in welcoming me at check-in and making sure I had everything I needed. The tea/coffee tray in the room even had a mini cafetiere with a little packet of real delicious coffee! It is slightly out of town but if you like a bit of peace and quiet at night then this is to your advantage. Although I didn´t choose the breakfast option the breakfast room looked really nice with a log fire and I could be tempted to pay the extra money for this next time. I would definitely choose to stay here again next time I am in Bournemouth
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, warm hospitality, very reasonable hotel!

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
A warm greeting from Val, cosy and modern decoration. I booked a single room with a shared bathroom. Everything was very neat and clean. Large TV, DVD Player (selection of DVDs, Books and games to borrow from main lobby) , sink in bedroom, Kettle and comp Teas/Coffee, cold water etc etc. This was ideal nights stay before and early job interview the next morning, and I couldn't believe the price! A cheaper alternative to your Holiday Inn/ Travelogue type hotel and with more heart. Recommended 10/10!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B with friendly host

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Nice B&B with friendly host. Good breakfast and nice room / décor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Location: The hotel is about 10 minutes or less walking from the beach, if you want visit around buses are nearby.
Very nice hotel, all you need from a B&B when you are on holiday. Val is helpful and always happy to help.
5 out of 5
by aj

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
On arrival very helpful staff nothing was too much trouble.Clean and comfortable rooms.Good breakfast choices Overall an enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from loughborough

Lovely people and was very helpful on our surround

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Lovely clean hotel with lovely donna and val who made us feel welcome and was very helpful and have our kids a goody bag on arrival and also could borrow the dvds for in the room. Only downside was we could not have a shower as the fitting was too high and not pointing down into shower so had to hold it for kids to wash.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Extremely friendly hosts

Posted Dec 25, 2015
We required a room on a trip down to Bournemouth. The Waves In staff we're extremely friendly, the breakfast included in the room rate was of high quality and the room itself was neat and tidy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK.

Very pleasant hotel and staff.

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Its cleanliness, attention to detail and the effort made by the staff to make us feel welcome.
Cons: Without seeing the whole prmises it's difficult to know but a lounge would be convenient in the event of bad weather.
Location: Boscomb has an extensive shopping area altho a lack of pubs was disappointmenting. Coffee shops abound with plenty of eateries. The beach is excellent
We were looked after very well. All our requests for attention and information were attended to promptiy. The food was varied, well cooked and presented, the home-made bread being particularly enjoyable. The hotel is well situated for Boscomb shopping centre with a pleasant short walk down thru the Chine to the excellent sandy beach and pier with it's unusual musical instruments which are all free to play, As two 80 year olds we wish we had asked for a ground-floor room
4 out of 5
by Richard from Somewhere

Great little B&B with shared bathroom

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
As the title says, as long as you don't mid a shared bathroom (not sure if the do en-suites also) this is a great little hotel. The rooms are good too, but I marked it down as the bathroom was overall good, but the bottom of the shower needed re-grouting. The breakfast was GREAT and Val (one of the owners) is a real character - classic British B&B on the seaside with a slightly contemporary vibe. Would not hesitate to stay there again!