Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SE England

Very basic room.

Posted Apr 4, 2016
The staff were excellent and the communal rooms clean and bright. We enjoyed using the bar. However, the bedroom and shower were not of a high standard. We didn't feel comfortable to use the shower, and the beds were very small and linen poor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was good value for the money. The staff were friendly and very helpful and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Maryam from London

Our stay at west cliff inn

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
It was a great place to stay for two or three days as it was close to the beach and the city center. Me and I boyfriend really liked it. The price for the room was good. Overall everything was perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

value for money

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
excellent value for money hotel. Single ensuite room, modern ,clean and comfy. Squeaky floorboards and noisy fan in bathroom may have disturbed fellow guests. Didn't eat in hotel but decent pub and food just up road, also other restaurants and takeaways nearby.
3 out of 5
by Graham

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
We just wanted a quick getaway in Bournemouth. West cliff inn is in a prime location,couldn't pick a better spot.the hotel itself is a little run down and in need of a makeover! however this did not ruin our stay,the bed was very comfortable and a nice big tv! all the staff were lovely & especially the guy on reception who literally does not stop smiling - never seen anybody loving their job as much as him!
2 out of 5
by rosalind from oxfordshire

Ok for one night stay but take your own towels!

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Would be ok for a one night stay - not enough hangers or drawers space for a longer visit. Disappointed with room; no curtains just slatted blinds which meant daylight and street lights shone though, key difficult to use, gap between door and corridor meant light showed through from corridor, 2 thin medium size towels, if you wanted more than had to pay extra! - never come across this before in a hotel. Thankfully we had taken extra towels with us. Only good thing was the shower although very tight area for facilities.