Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maryam from London

Our stay at west cliff inn

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
It was a great place to stay for two or three days as it was close to the beach and the city center. Me and I boyfriend really liked it. The price for the room was good. Overall everything was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

value for money

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
excellent value for money hotel. Single ensuite room, modern ,clean and comfy. Squeaky floorboards and noisy fan in bathroom may have disturbed fellow guests. Didn't eat in hotel but decent pub and food just up road, also other restaurants and takeaways nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Graham

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
We just wanted a quick getaway in Bournemouth. West cliff inn is in a prime location,couldn't pick a better spot.the hotel itself is a little run down and in need of a makeover! however this did not ruin our stay,the bed was very comfortable and a nice big tv! all the staff were lovely & especially the guy on reception who literally does not stop smiling - never seen anybody loving their job as much as him!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rosalind from oxfordshire

Ok for one night stay but take your own towels!

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Would be ok for a one night stay - not enough hangers or drawers space for a longer visit. Disappointed with room; no curtains just slatted blinds which meant daylight and street lights shone though, key difficult to use, gap between door and corridor meant light showed through from corridor, 2 thin medium size towels, if you wanted more than had to pay extra! - never come across this before in a hotel. Thankfully we had taken extra towels with us. Only good thing was the shower although very tight area for facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from basingstoke

bournemouth weekend

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very tired looking with a musty smell .rooms are very small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kieran from Lancashire

We will be back.

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
A very comfortable, modern and clean hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent location Will definitely use next and every future trip to Bournemouth.