Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had everything we needed

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Great location, free parking, great price, room was clean, comfortable had amenities we needed. Shower was powerful. Staff were polite and helpful. Can't fault the place for the price we paid. Would certainly go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Me and my boyfriend stayed here this weekend. It was so relaxed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to town centre

Posted Dec 11, 2016
clean hotel , very comfortable bed , friendly staff ,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Good area of Bournemouth, our room was single glazed, some noise issues. Shower could have been cleaned to a higher standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The rooms where modern even if they weren't spacious, as well as the access to many channels on the TV. Also the friendliness of the man on reception.
Cons: The shower head could've been more modern to go with the bathroom.
Location: It is a little bit out from the town centre and main shops. However, it is only a short walk down to the beach and pier which are both beautiful.
The room was very clean and very modern. However, for a double room it was slightly on the small side although it made it more cosy. TV had many channels including BBC one, itv, channel 4 and channel 5. There was a kettle in the room and a tray with tea and coffee so you could make your own. Bathroom was clean although I would maybe suggest they change the shower head as it does not match the rest of the furnishings in the bathroom but this did not affect anything at all. Man on reception was very nice and polite always smiling when speaking to you. The reception and lobby area was quite small but again this did not affect the hotel and it was such a nice place to stay. I would recommend it highly to friends and family.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was not great, although we should have had single rooms on the 3rd floor, they did offer us 1 single and 1 double on the 1st or 2 doubles on the 2nd floor, the lift was out of order, I at 55yrs and my friend at 70yrs struggled on the stairs to 2nd floor with our bags. There was no restaurant available and breakfast was hit and miss. The rooms were very basic indeed. The staff were friendly and quite knowledgeable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean room and friendly staff..

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was close to sea, clean room and good staff.. the price is quite cheap too.