Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Exeter

Convenient central location. Nice an quiet

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Service and comfort
Cons: nothing
Used to stay here a lot many years ago. The place retains it's charm and good service. I recommend it
5 out of 5
by Julie from Calvados, France

Great place to stay in Dorchester

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
A great place to stay for a visit to Dorchester. The family room was just perfect with a double bed and two single beds for the children. The beds were seriously comfortable with Egyptian cotton sheets - just heaven!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from york

Centrally located

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Hotel located within walking distane of both train stations, plenty of restaurants. Great hospitality. Nice little touches in the rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good choice for Dorchester town centre

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very well operated guest house, tidy, clean and with good interior design.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Melksham

We will be bacj

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great services with a very comfortable room. The only slight negative would be the light from the street lights outside as we were at the front of the building. Breakfast was excellent, we would certainly stay again. Location is good in the town centre near to restaurants and pubs.
5 out of 5
by Heather from South Wales

Lovely guesthouse in beautiful part of the world.

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely place, really friendly owners, great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Recommend

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Pros: Comfort and choice of food at breakfast.
Location: Dorchester is a lovely town with some individual shops plus the usual chain stores on a small scale.
Overnight stay at Westwood Guest House. Very clean and comfortable room and excellent breakfast with a good choice of food. The Westwood is situated on the High Street with limited parking but overnight parking is within easy walking distance. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay with 2 children

Posted Feb 22, 2016
The room was very clean and comfortable with a connecting door to the children's room.
5 out of 5
by Susan

Special B & B

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comfort, breakfast, location, everything excellent! Thank you to Tom and his wife.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Perfect spot on the High Street

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: The have an adorable little house cat, the room was beautiful, I couldn't fault it.
Cons: n/a
Location: Right on the High Street close to anything and everything
We barely spent anytime in the hotel as we were on a mad dash to a wedding but the owners were very hospitable and put up with our crazy running around. Unfortunately when we got back around midnight we had to wake them up due to no power in our room; he tried everything to try and get the power back despite it being past midnight and we had to wake him up. Turns out someone else in the hotel blew a fuse and didn't mention it to anyone. They were ever so lovely and we've actually made a plan to come back to properly enjoy the hotel.